R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » April » 30 » John Miles - 1976 - Rebel
    John Miles - 1976 - Rebel

    John Miles - 1976 - Rebelgenre: sympho pop
    country: uk
    quality : lossless (flac, cue, log, booklet scans)
    size: 256 mb

    Tapestry of ... :

    The talented Miles was born in Jarrow in Tyne and Wear on 23 April 1949. His first band was The Influence in the late sixties, who cut a 45 for Orange. They also included future Roxy Music member Paul Thompson and Vic Malcolm, who was later in Geordie.

    When Influence went their separate ways, Miles set up his own John Miles Band, which was popular in the north-east but attracted little wider attention. Several singles were released on the Orange label including a version of Come Away Melinda, but it wasn't until he relocated to London in 1975 with bassist Bob Marshall that he began to experience the success he'd worked so hard for. After signing to Decca and adding first Barry Black and then Gary Moberly to his line-up he scored his first hit with High Fly, which was produced by Alan Parsons. His finest moment, though, was the follow-up, Music, an excellent melodic rock ballad, also produced by Alan Parsons (Miles was a guest vocalist for The Alan Parsons Project), which peaked at No 3 here. Both songs were also minor hits in the US, where he toured with Elton John. He continued to record well into the eighties but had only two further hits with Remember Yesterday and Slow Down (No 10 in 1977). His epic Music, which some unfairly labelled pretentious, became a shackle he could never break free of. Later he played with both Jimmy Page and Tina Turner.


    1. Music (Miles) - 5:58
    2. Everybody Wants Some More (Marshall/Miles) - 3:38
    3. High Fly (Marshall/Miles) - 3:53
    4. You Have It All (Marshall/Miles) - 7:01
    5. Rebel (Marshall/Miles) - 3:19
    6. When You Lose Someone So Young (Marshall/Miles) - 4:35
    7. Lady of My Life (Miles) - 4:08
    8. Pull the Damn Thing Down (Marshall/Miles) - 7:18
    9. Music (Reprise) (Miles) - 2:11

    John Miles: Lead vocals, Keyboards, Guitar, Synthesizer
    Bob Marshall: Bass
    Barry Black: Drums, Percussion
    Andrew Powell: Orchestral arrangements

    sharingmatrix, depositfiles
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 3265 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads