R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » December » 7 » John & Yoko / Plastic Ono Band ~ 1972 ~ Sometime in New York City
    John & Yoko / Plastic Ono Band ~ 1972 ~ Sometime in New York City
    John & Yoko / Plastic Ono Band ~ 1972 ~ Sometime in New York City
    genre: rock
    country: uk
    quality: lossless (wv, cue, log, covers)
    size: 587 mb
    misc.: 2cd japan
    Disc 1 (studio)
    Side 1
    "Woman Is the Nigger of the World" (John Lennon/Yoko Ono) – 5:15
    "Sisters, O Sisters" (Yoko Ono) – 3:46
    "Attica State" (John Lennon/Yoko Ono) – 2:54
    "Born in a Prison" (Yoko Ono) – 4:03
    "New York City" (John Lennon) – 4:30
    "Jerry" (Rubin) and David Peel are mentioned by name in the lyrics; in a 1972 live performance, "Jerry" becomes "Geraldo" (Rivera)
    Side 2
    "Sunday Bloody Sunday" (John Lennon/Yoko Ono) – 5:00
    The Bloody Sunday massacre in Northern Ireland occurred on 30 January 1972
    "The Luck of the Irish" (John Lennon/Yoko Ono) – 2:56
    "John Sinclair" (John Lennon) – 3:28
    "Angela" (John Lennon/Yoko Ono) – 4:06
    "We're All Water" (Yoko Ono) – 7:11
    John Lennon: guitars (including a resonator guitar), vocals.
    Yoko Ono: percussion, vocals.
    Jim Keltner: drums, percussion.
    Klaus Voormann: bass guitar.
    Elephant's Memory:
    Stan Bronstein: flute, saxophone.
    Wayne 'Tex' Gabriel: guitar.
    Richard Frank Jr.: drums, percussion.
    Adam Ippolito: keyboards, piano.
    Gary Van Scyoc: bass guitar.
    Disc 2 (live jam)
    Side 3
    "Cold Turkey" (John Lennon) – 8:35
    "Don't Worry Kyoko" (Yoko Ono) – 16:01
    Side 4
    "Well (Baby Please Don't Go)" (Walter Ward) – 4:41
    "Jamrag" (John Lennon/Yoko Ono) – 5:36
    While credited to Lennon/Ono, the band is actually performing the Frank Zappa song "King Kong", which saw release on Zappa's 1969 album, Uncle Meat.
    "Scumbag" (John Lennon/Yoko Ono/Frank Zappa) – 4:08
    "Au" (John Lennon/Yoko Ono) – 6:23

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2228 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads