R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » October » 19 » Kevin Ayers ~ 1969 ~ Joy Of A Toy
    Kevin Ayers ~ 1969 ~ Joy Of A Toy
    genre: pop
    country: uk
    quality: mp3(320k,covers)
    time: 1:07'15" size: 152 mb 

    Joy of a Toy is the debut solo album of Kevin Ayers, a founding member of Soft Machine. Its whimsical and unique vision is a clear indication of how Soft Machine might have progressed under Ayers' tenure. He is accompanied on the LP by his Soft Machine colleagues Robert Wyatt, Mike Ratledge and Hugh Hopper.
    After a Soft Machine tour of the USA with the Jimi Hendrix Experience, Ayers had decided to retire from the music business. Hendrix however, presented Ayers with an acoustic Gibson J-200 guitar on the promise that he continue his songwriting. Ayers repaired to a small London flat where he composed and arranged a whole LP which was then presented to Malcolm Jones' fledgling Harvest label where it was recorded by Peter Jenner for the then exorbitant sum of £4000.
    Joy Of A Toy features many of Ayers' most enduring songs from 'The Lady Rachel' to 'Girl On A Swing', the latter still, regularly covered by artists to this day like Candie Payne and The Ladybug Transistor. It was on Joy Of A Toy that Ayers developed his sonorous vocal delivery, an avant-garde song construction and an affection for bizarre instrumentation that would have a deep influence far into the 1970s and indeed the present day.

    1. Joy of a Toy Continued 2:54
    2. Town Feeling 4:54
    3. The Clarietta Rag 3:20
    4. Girl on a Swing 2:49
    5. Song for Insane Times 4:00
    6. Stop This Train (Again Doing It) 6:05
    7. Eleanor's Cake (Which Ate Her) 2:53
    8. The Lady Rachel 5:17
    9. Oleh Oleh Bandu Bandong 5:35
    10. All This Crazy Gift of Time 3:57
    Bonus material on 2003 reissue:
    11. Religious Experience 4:46
    12. The Lady Rachael 6:42
    13. Soon Soon Soon 3:23
    14. Religious Experience 2:50
    15. The Lady Rachael Single Version 4:51
    16. Singing a Song in the Morning 2:52

    Kevin Ayers (Guitars, Bass, Vocals)
    Robert Wyatt (Drums)
    David Bedford (Piano, Arranger)
    Mike Ratledge (Organ)
    Hugh Hopper (Bass)
    Paul Buckmaster (Cello)
    Rob Tait (Drums)

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2508 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads