R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » October » 19 » Kevin Ayers ~ 1973 ~ Bananamour
    Kevin Ayers ~ 1973 ~ Bananamour
    genre: pop
    country: uk
    quality: mp3(192k,covers)
    time: 35'59" size: 51 mb 

    Bananamour is the fourth studio album by Kevin Ayers and it featured some of his most accessible recordings, including "Shouting in a Bucket Blues" and his whimsical tribute to Syd Barrett, "Oh! Wot A Dream".[1] After Whatevershebringswesing, Ayers assembled a new band anchored by drummer Eddie Sparrow and bassist Archie Legget and employed a more direct lyricism. The centrepiece of the album is 'Decadence', his withering portrait of Nico;[1] "Watch her out there on display / Dancing in her sleepy way / While all her visions start to play / On the icicles of our decay / And all along the desert shore / She wanders further evermore / The only thing that's left to try / She says to live i have to die." The album marked the end of Ayers' first Harvest Records series.

    1. Don't Let It Get You Down 4:04
    2. Shouting In A Bucket Blues 3:45
    3. When Your Parents Go To Sleep 5:47
    4. Interview 4:43
    5. Decadence 8:05
    6. Oh! Wot A Dream 2:48
    7. Hymn 4:35
    8. Beware Of The Dog 1:27

    Kevin Ayers (Guitar, Vocals)
    Archie Legget (Bass, harmony vocals, lead vocal)
    Eddie Sparrow (Drums)
    Steve Hillage (Lead Guitar)
    Mike Ratledge (Organ)
    Robert Wyatt (Harmony Vocal)
    David Bedford (Orchestral Arrangement)
    Howie Casey (Tenor Saxophone)
    Dave Caswell (Trumpet)
    Tristan Fry (Cymbal)
    Lyle Jenkins (Baritone Saxophone)
    Ronnie Price (Piano)
    Barry St. John (Vocals)
    Liza Strike (Vocals)
    Doris Troy (Vocals)

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1706 | Rating: 5.0/1

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads