R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » October » 19 » Kevin Ayers ~ 1976 ~ Yes We Have No Mananas
    Kevin Ayers ~ 1976 ~ Yes We Have No Mananas
    genre: pop
    country: uk
    quality: mp3(192k,covers)
    time: 34'20" size: 71 mb 

    Yes We Have No Mañanas (So Get Your Mañanas Today) is the seventh studio album by Kevin Ayers, released in June 1976. This LP marked Kevin Ayers' return to the leftfield Harvest label. Producer Muff Winwood employed a straightforward pop production that clipped some of Ayers’ usual eccentricities from the tapes but gave the set a direct and focused impact.
    The songs fall into to two thematic groups; tales of love and loss (‘Love's Gonna Turn You Round’ and ‘Falling In Love Again’) coupled with sly digs at a music industry with which Ayers is clearly becoming disenchanted (‘Ballad of Mr. Snake’ and ‘Mr Cool’). The closing song, ‘Blue’, is a rousing tour de force with a spirited chorus and Ollie Halsall's frantic guitar that ranks as one of Ayers strongest 1970s recordings. The band comprised Rob Townsend from Family on drums, Taste’s Charlie McCracken on bass, B.J. Cole's steel guitar and Ollie Halsall’s frenetic power-pop solos.

    1. Star 4:15
    2. Mr Cool 3:04
    3. The Owl 3:08
    4. Love's Gonna Turn You Round 4:46
    5. Falling In Love Again 2:36
    6. Help Me 2:31
    7. Ballad Of Mr Snake 2:01
    8. Everyone Knows The Song 2:30
    9. Yes I Do 3:03
    10. Blue 6:25

    Kevin Ayers (Guitar, Vocals)
    Billy Livsey (Keyboards)
    Charlie McCracken (Bass)
    Ollie Halsall (Guitar)
    Rob Townsend (Drums, percussion)
    Roger Saunders (Guitar)
    Mickey Feat (Bass)
    B.J. Cole (Steel Guitar)
    Tony Newman (Drums)
    Roger Pope - (Drums)
    Rick Wills (Bass)
    Zoot Money (Keyboards)
    Andy Roberts (Guitar)
    Nick Rowley (Keyboards)

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1513 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads