R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » October » 19 » Kevin Ayers ~ 1992 ~ Still Life With Guitar
    Kevin Ayers ~ 1992 ~ Still Life With Guitar
    genre: pop
    country: uk
    quality: mp3(192k,covers,booklet)
    time: 34'33" size: 54 mb 

    Still Life with Guitar is the fifteenth studio album by Kevin Ayers. It found him consolidating on his 1988 return-to-form Falling Up[1] with a collection of largely acoustic songs that many critics regarded as being equal to material penned at the perceived heights of his career in the mid-1970s. Ayers produced the album, with his then manager Dave Vatch in England and was accompanied by an impressive cast of musicians, including Mike Oldfield, Ollie Halsall, Danny Thompson, BJ Cole, Mark E. Nevin and other members of Fairground Attraction.
    A 2007 reissue of the album on Market Square featured an unreleased song 'Work In Progress' that is perhaps the most revealing performance from the period. Recorded on a Sony Walkman by Vatch during a cab ride in Palma, Majorca, Ayers sounds simultaneously detached, witty and poignant as he comments on the crowds around him. Still Life with Guitar was the final recording to feature Ayers close companinon and guitarist Ollie Halsall, who died shortly after its release. Ayers would not record another album of new material for fifteen years.

    1. Feeling This Way 2:43
    2. Something in Between 3:16
    3. Thank You Very Much 3:18
    4. There Goes Johnny 4:04
    5. Ghost Train 4:28
    6. I Don't Depend on You 3:37
    7. When Your Parents Go to Sleep 4:47
    8. M16 2:55
    9. Don't Blame Them 1:54
    10. Irene Goodnight 3:30

    Kevin Ayers (Guitar, Vocals)
    Kevin Armstrong (Guitar)
    Stuart Bruce (Keyboards)
    Simon Clarke (Keyboards)
    B.J. Cole (Guitar)
    Ben Darlow (Vocals)
    Roy Dodds (Drums)
    Simon Edwards (Bass)
    Ollie Halsall (Guitar, Keyboards)
    Gavin Harrison (Drums)
    Graham Henderson (Keyboards)
    Richard Lee (Bass)
    Steve Monti (Drums)
    Anthony Moore (Keyboards)
    Mark E. Nevin (Guitar)
    Mike Oldfield (Guitar)
    Danny Thompson (Bass)

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1725 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads