R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » November » 6 » Kevin Coyne & Siren ~ 1994 ~ Rabbits
    Kevin Coyne & Siren ~ 1994 ~ Rabbits
    Kevin Coyne & Siren ~ 1994 ~ Rabbits
    genre: rock
    country: uk
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, scans)
    time: 1:08'00" size: 373 mb
    misc.: compil. rec. '69-'70
    Tapestry of Delights:
    One of the more interesting characters of this era, Coyne entered the world on 27 January 1944 in Derby. He went to Art College there and later worked as a social therapist in a Preston mental hospital from 1965.
    In 1969 he relocated to London, working as a social worker in Camden and beginning to pursue a music career. He soon became vocalist for Siren, but when they split he quit his day job, too, concentrating on a solo career.
    Snapped up by Dandelion he put out a debut album which was full of his eccentricities and is now cherished by collectors. Much of his music was totally anti-commercial and entirely lacking in conventional song structures. In 1973 he signed to Virgin who put out a double album of his work, Marjory Razorblade.
    In 1974 he formed a support band to play dates in Britain and Europe. After it collapsed he put together an enlarged band in January 1975 comprised of Tim Penn (keyb'ds), Gordon Smith (slide gtr), Andy Summers (gtr), Steve Thompson (bs) and Peter Woolf (drms). The resulting album, Matching Hands And Feet, was not one of his best though. In April 1975 Penn and Smith went on their way and the slimmed down band embarked on a long UK tour and recorded a further album, HeartburnIn Living Black And White, a live album, included Zoot Money and Andy Summers in the line-up. It also featured extended versions of two of his finest works, House On The Hill and Marjory Razorblade. However, by April 1976 it had become apparent that Coyne, whose music was always an acquired taste, couldn't afford to keep a band on the road and he was forced back to a solo format. He continued to record as a cult figure.
    01. "Stride" 2:41
    02. "Mandy Lee" 2:05
    03. "Marilyn" 3:45
    04. "Why, Why, Why" 3:36
    05. "Cheat Me" 3:13
    06. "Whole Lotta Shaking" 3:42
    07. "Flowering Cherry" 2:47
    08. "Trouble In Mind" 2:33
    09. "God Bless The Bride" 3:45
    10. "Bottle Up And Go" 3:15
    11. "Blues Before Sunrise" 3:30
    12. "I Need You" 2:58
    13. "John The Baptist" 3:03
    14. "The Lunatic Laughs" 3:51
    15. "Big Pistol Momma" 3:01
    16. "Hot Potato" 4:06
    17. "Start Walking" 3:55
    18. "Lets Dance" 2:35
    19. "Forked Lightning" 6:32
    20. "Wait Until Dark" 3:05
    KEVIN COYNE gtr, vcls
    JOHN CHICHESTER lead gtr
    TAT MEAGER drms 
    COLIN WOOD keyb'ds, flute
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2937 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads