R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » April » 24 » Laser - 1973 - Vita Sul Pianeta
    Laser - 1973 - Vita Sul Pianeta
    Laser - 1973 - Vita Sul PianetaStyle: prog
    Country: italy
    Audio: lossless (flac 779k)
    Size: 190mb

    A band from Rome, founded at the end of the 60's with the name Il Laser by Elvezio Sbardella, who was in the early days their singer and later their lyricist and producer, they made their debut single single in 1972 for a small label from Emilia. The first line-up included a keyboardist named Gino.
    The album Vita sul pianeta, released by the Car Juke Box label with no promotion, is very short, with eight tracks in hard prog style, guitar and keyboards to the fore. A good album, though the production is not great, sought after by collectors for its rarity.
    The group didn't have a role singer, and the vocal parts are the weakest point of the album, the naive lyrics were about the evolution of mankind on earth.
    Laser broke up in 1973, right after the LP release, due to the fact that keyboardist D'Agostino had its military duties and the others had work commitments. 
    Riccardo Paolucci was the only one who's kept playing in the clubs of Rome.

    01. Vita Sul Pianeta 5:29
    02. Non Vede La Gente 3:07
    03. Sconosciuto Amico 4:47
    04. Dove Andremo? 4:03
    05. L'ultimo Canto Del Killer 2:56
    06. Corri Uomo... 3:31
    07. Eri Importante 3:54
    08. Alla Fine Del Viaggio 3:41

    Riccardo Paolucci (vocals, guitar)
    Loris Cardinali (guitar, vocals)
    Valentino D'Agostino (vocals, keyboards)
    Adalberto Sbardella (bass)
    Antonello Musso (drums)
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2140 | Rating: 5.0/1

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads