R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » October » 24 » Laurie Anderson ~ 1994 - Bright Red
    Laurie Anderson ~ 1994 - Bright Red
    genre: rock
    country: us
    quality: mp3(192k,covers,booklet)
    time: 52'13" size: 82 mb 

    Bright Red is the title of performance artist Laurie Anderson's sixth album, released by Warner Bros. in 1994.
    The album continues the more pop-oriented direction Anderson launched with Strange Angels. Produced by Brian Eno (who also co-wrote several of the songs with Anderson), Bright Red is divided into two parts; the first, titled Bright Red, and the second part titled Tightrope.
    The song "The Puppet Motel" was also featured on an interactive CD-ROM titled Puppet Motel also released by Anderson in 1994. "Speak My Language", is a re-recording of a song Anderson previously performed on the soundtrack to the movie Faraway, So Close; and also featured in the 1995 film Fallen Angels. The song "Beautiful Pea Green Boat" has additional lyrics from the poem "The Owl and the Pussycat" by Edward Lear; in the album credits his name is misspelled "Edwin". Lou Reed duets with Anderson on the song "In Our Sleep" (and can be heard singing backup on many other songs).

    1. Speechless 5:20
    2. Bright Red 3:12
    3. The Puppet Motel 3:09
    4. Speak My Language 3:38
    5. World Without End 2:47
    6. Freefall 4:32
    7. Muddy River 3:02
    8. Beautiful Pea Green Boat 4:20
    9. Love Among the Sailors 2:49
    10. Poison 3:47
    11. In Our Sleep 2:31
    12. Night in Baghdad 3:23
    13. Tightrope 5:58
    14. Same Time Tomorrow 3:51

    Phillip Ballou (background vocals)
    Cyro Baptista (percussion)
    Joey Baron (drums)
    Brian Eno (treatments, keyboards)
    Ben Fenner (bass)
    Guy Klucevsek (accordion)
    Gerry Leonard (guitar)
    Arto Lindsay (vocals)
    Greg Cohen (guitar and bass)
    Jamie West-Oram (guitar)
    Kevin Killen (treatments)
    Adrian Belew (guitar)
    Neil Conti (shaker)
    Dougie Browne (drums)
    Marc Ribot (guitar)
    Lou Reed (vocal and guitar)
    Peter Scherer (keyboards)

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1689 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads