R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » December » 20 » Led Zeppelin ~ 1969 ~ Led Zeppelin
    Led Zeppelin ~ 1969 ~ Led Zeppelin
    Led Zeppelin ~ 1969 ~ Led Zeppelingenre: heavy r'n'blues
    state: uk
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers, size: 303 mb)
    time: 44'51"

    Led Zeppelin is the debut album by English rock band Led Zeppelin. It was recorded in October 1968 at Olympic Studios in London and released on Atlantic Records on 12 January 1969 in the United States and 31 March in the United Kingdom. Featuring integral contributions from each of the group's four musicians, the album established their fusion of blues and rock. It also attracted a large and devoted following to the band; Zeppelin's take on the emerging heavy metal sound endeared them to parts of the counterculture on both sides of the Atlantic.
    Although the album first received negative reviews, it was commercially very successful, and critics have come to view it in a much more positive light. In 2003, the album was ranked No. 29 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 500 greatest albums of all time (it kept its rank when Rolling Stone updated the list in 2012). In 2004, the album was inducted into the Grammy Hall of Fame.

    Side one    
    1. "Good Times Bad Times"   John Bonham, John Paul Jones, Jimmy Page 2:46
    2. "Babe I'm Gonna Leave You"   Anne Bredon, Traditional arr., Jimmy Page, Robert Plant 6:42
    3. "You Shook Me"   Willie Dixon, J. B. Lenoir 6:28
    4. "Dazed and Confused"   Jimmy Page (inspired by Jake Holmes) 6:28

    Side two 
    5. "Your Time Is Gonna Come"   Jones, Page 4:34
    6. "Black Mountain Side"   Page 2:12
    7. "Communication Breakdown"   Bonham, Jones, Page 2:30
    8. "I Can't Quit You Baby"   Dixon 4:42
    9. "How Many More Times"   Bonham, Jones, Page 8:27

    Jimmy Page – acoustic, electric and pedal steel guitars, backing vocals, production
    Robert Plant – lead vocals, harmonica
    John Bonham – drums, timpani, backing vocals
    John Paul Jones – bass guitar, organ, backing vocals

    Additional personnel:
    Viram Jasani – tabla on "Black Mountain Side"

    see also: 

    Led Zeppelin ~ 1969 ~ Led Zeppelin II

    Led Zeppelin ~ 1970 ~ Led Zeppelin III

    Led Zeppelin ~ 1975 ~ Physical Graffiti

    Led Zeppelin ~ Cabala
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 980 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads