R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » August » 21 » Led Zeppelin ~ 1975 ~ Physical Graffiti
    Led Zeppelin ~ 1975 ~ Physical Graffiti
    Led Zeppelin ~ 1975 ~ Physical Graffitigenre: heavy blues
    country: uk
    audio: lossless (ape, cue, log, covers, 521 mb)
    time: 39'04"+43'39"

    Physical Graffiti is the sixth studio album by the English rock band Led Zeppelin, released on 24 February 1975 as a double album two years after their previous studio album. The band wrote and recorded eight songs at Headley Grange which, when combined, stretched the album beyond the typical length of an LP. This prompted the band to make Physical Graffiti a double album by including unreleased tracks from earlier recording sessions: one outtake from Led Zeppelin III; three from Led Zeppelin IV; and three from Houses of the Holy including its unused title track.
    Physical Graffiti was commercially and critically successful; the album went 16x platinum in the US in 2006, signifying shipments of eight million copies.

    Side one 
    1. "Custard Pie"   January–February 1974 4:13
    2. "The Rover"   May 1972 5:37
    3. "In My Time of Dying" (John Bonham, John Paul Jones, Page, and Plant) January–February 1974 11:04

    Side two 
    4. "Houses of the Holy"   May 1972 4:02
    5. "Trampled Under Foot" (Jones, Page, and Plant) January–February 1974 5:37
    6. "Kashmir" (Bonham, Page, and Plant) January–February 1974 8:32

    Side three 
    7. "In the Light" (Jones, Page, and Plant) January–February 1974 8:46
    8. "Bron-Yr-Aur" (Page) July 1970 2:06
    9. "Down by the Seaside"   February 1971 5:13
    10. "Ten Years Gone"   January–February 1974 6:32

    Side four 
    11. "Night Flight" (Jones, Page, and Plant) December 1970 – January 1971 3:36
    12. "The Wanton Song"   January–February 1974 4:10
    13. "Boogie with Stu" (Bonham, Jones, Page, Plant, Ian Stewart) December 1970 – January 1971 3:53
    14. "Black Country Woman"   May 1972 4:24
    15. "Sick Again"   January–February 1974 4:42

    All songs written and composed by Jimmy Page and Robert Plant, except where noted. 

    John Bonham – drums, percussion
    John Paul Jones – bass guitar, organ, acoustic and electric piano, mellotron, guitar, mandolin, VCS3 synthesiser, Hohner clavinet, Hammond organ, string arrangement
    Jimmy Page – electric, acoustic, lap steel and slide guitar, mandolin, production
    Robert Plant – lead vocals, harmonica, acoustic guitar on "Boogie with Stu"

    see also: 
    Led Zeppelin ~ 1969 ~ Led Zeppelin II
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1130 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads