R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » March » 11 » Limbus 4 ~ 1974 ~ Mandalas
    Limbus 4 ~ 1974 ~ Mandalas

    Limbus 4 ~ 1974 ~ Mandalas

    genre: fusion

    country: germany

    quality : lossless (ape, cue, log, scans)

    time: 37'09" size: 174 mb

    issue: 1999


    Cosmic Dreams:

    This little known band from Heidelberg and Karlsruhe was among the pioneers of ethnic rock fusion. Unlike bands like Embryo and Between, Limbus made almost totally improvised, spontaneous music. The result sounded as if Kluster had gone ethnic! Cosmic Music Experience (1969) was issued under the name Limbus 3, with all three musicians playing piano, bass, guitar, cellos, violin, flute, whistle, recorder, tambourine, tablas, foray, tsikadraha, valiha and other exotic percussion instruments. They were university students who wanted to express philosophical and psychological ideas through their music. The album was a private release, and is now of course extremely rare. It has a fold-out cover with a simple drawing on the front, a picture of the group walking in a park or forest. Inside there was general information, a text about the Limbus 3-music and Francis Bacon's "New Atlantis" (1623) and another picture of the group. "New-Atlantis" was also one of the music pieces of the record, taking up side two. For Mandalas (1970) the group was expanded with the addition of Matthias Knieper (various instruments) and thus became the quartet Limbus 4. This was the second Ohr-release with a Reinhard Hippen-designed sleeve. It had the Ohr speciality - a cut-in on the front sleeve with a balloon attached. Musically this was in similar style with four new improvisations, though their first album was their most successful.


    1. Dhyana (10:08)
    2. Kundalini (5:46)
    3. Heiku (2:17)
    4. Plasma (19:28)


    Odysseus Artner, Bernd Henninger, Matthias Knieper & Gerd Kraus (piano, bass, cello, viola, violin, flutes, totalophon, valiha, faray, tsikadraha, tablas, tambourine, percussion)



    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2519 | Rating: 5.0/1

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads