R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » September » 14 » Lindenberg ~ 1971 ~ Lindenberg
    Lindenberg ~ 1971 ~ Lindenberg
    Lindenberg ~ 1971 ~ Lindenberggenre: rock
    state: germany
    quality: lossless (flac tracks, no cue, log, covers,  size: 213 mb)
    time: 40'56"

    Crack in the Cosmic Egg:
    Udo Lindenberg (born 17/5/1946, in Gronau). As one of the top bubblegum pop stars in Germany, you may wonder what he is doing here! Actually, prior to becoming a star, he was also an important figure on the Krautrock scene. Graduating from jazz groups in the 1960's, Udo was highly sought after as a creative drummer and session musician, working with Free Orbit, Passport, Niagara, Emergency, and many others.
    Of his solos, only his eponymous band's debut album (recorded with fellow members of his former beat group The Mustangs) is worth a look-in, although patchy it paralleled the likes of Kin Ping Meh and Epitaph with a varied hard-rock, bordering pop and progressive, but with long tracks and containing many inspired moments.
    After this Udo reinvented himself completely, as one of the first German pop singers to be successful singing in German. However, in our opinion, virtually all the later 50+ Udo Lindenberg solo albums, which are generally credited to Udo Lindenberg's Panikorchester, should be avoided at all costs!

    01. It is allright again 3:06
    02. We could be friends 4:03
    03. Paradise now 8:52
    04. Stardance 2:15
    05. We've had our time 4:40
    06. The children of your children won't even know your name 11:31

    Udo Lindenberg (vocals, drums, keyboards, percussion)
    Carl G. Stephan (bass)
    Andy Marx (guitars)
    Helmuth Franke (guitar)
    Mag Johannsen (choir)
    Ischi Bendorff (choir)
    Sybille Kynast (choir)

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 862 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads