R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » October » 20 » Luciano Basso ~ 1978 ~ Cogli Il Giorno
    Luciano Basso ~ 1978 ~ Cogli Il Giorno
    Luciano Basso ~ 1978 ~ Cogli Il Giornogenre: prog italiano
    state: italy
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers,  size: 240 mb)
    time: 41'13"

    In the second half of the the '70s, the Venetian composer/keyboardist LUCIANO BASSO recorded a series of albums, which represent an interesting mix of progressive music with classical influences and avant-garde. Trained as a pianist and composer at the music academy (Conservatorio) of his birthplace, he is currently a music teacher in the city of Padova. He has also contributed soundtracks to several documentary films produced by RAI, the Italian broadcasting company.
    "Voci", the first album from 1976, is usually considered his best release, so that it was cited by "The Billboard Guide to Progressive Music" as one of the best-ever examples of classically-influenced progressive rock, comparing it to the work of such renowned bands as Focus and Curved Air. "Voci" contains five long instrumental tracks, with keyboards to the fore, backed by traditional, electric rock instrumentation. Among the guest musicians on this album, NUVOLE DI PAGLIA's bass player, Mauro Periotto. 
    Basso's later work has increasingly gone in the direction of contemporary classical music. He is also quite active as a concert pianist, performing both in Italy and abroad. ~ Raffaella Berry (Raff)

    01. Cogli il Giorno I 2:07
    02. Cogli il Giorno II 3:55
    03. Mattino? 9:50
    04. Ruotare 11:12
    05. Cogli il Giorno III 7:35
    06. Oliante 6:34

    Luciano Basso  - Pianoforte, Synth, Vibraphone, Clavinet
    Massimo Palma - Cello, Sitar
    Gilberto Giusto - Sax Soprano
    Franco Scoblan - Guitar
    Oscar Dupré - Double Bass
    Leonardo Dosso - Bassoon
    Giorgo Baiocco - Flute
    Uerea Tonetta Badelucco - Vocal, Soprano
    Stefano Guardi - Violin
    Rossane Szamko - Violin

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1035 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads