R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » October » 31 » Mahavishnu Orchestra ~ 1972 ~ Birds of Fire
    Mahavishnu Orchestra ~ 1972 ~ Birds of Fire
    Mahavishnu Orchestra ~ 1972 ~ Birds of Firegenre: heavy fusion
    state: us
    lossless (ape, cue, log, covers, size: 245 mb)
    time: 40'29"

    Birds of Fire is Mahavishnu Orchestra's second album. It was released in the first half of 1973 and is the last studio album by the original Mahavishnu Orchestra line-up, before the group dissolved, although Between Nothingness and Eternity, a live album, was recorded and released later that same year.
    As in the case of The Mahavishnu Orchestra's previous album, The Inner Mounting Flame, Birds of Fire consists solely of compositions by John McLaughlin. This includes the track "Miles Beyond (Miles Davis)", which McLaughlin dedicated to his friend and former bandleader.
    The back cover of the LP features a poem entitled "Revelation" by Sri Chinmoy.

    Side one    
    1. "Birds of Fire"   5:50
    2. "Miles Beyond (Miles Davis)"   4:47
    3. "Celestial Terrestrial Commuters"   2:54
    4. "Sapphire Bullets of Pure Love"   0:24
    5. "Thousand Island Park"   3:23
    6. "Hope"   1:59

    Side two 
    7. "One Word"   9:57
    8. "Sanctuary"   5:05
    9. "Open Country Joy"   3:56
    10. "Resolution"   2:09

    All tracks composed by John McLaughlin.

    John McLaughlin - Guitar
    Rick Laird - Bass
    Billy Cobham - Drums, Percussion
    Jan Hammer - Keyboards, Moog synthesizer
    Jerry Goodman - Violin

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1188 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads