R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » November » 5 » Man ~ 1975 ~ Maximum Darkness
    Man ~ 1975 ~ Maximum Darkness
    Man ~ 1975 ~ Maximum Darknessgenre: psych, prog
    state: uk
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers, size: 301 mb)
    time: 50'17" misc.: live

    Maximum Darkness is an album by the Welsh psychedelic/progressive rock band Man and was released on the United Artists Records label September 1975. It was the second complete live album released by the band, and featured John Cipollina as special guest. Rumours that Micky Jones had to over-dub Cipollina’s guitar, as it was out of tune, before the album could be released, are greatly exaggerated. Only one track, "Bananas," had to have his playing removed/replaced, per Deke Leonard: "Everything ... which sounds like Cippolina is Cippolina."M. Jones tribute The album spent 2 weeks in the UK album chart, peaking at No 25. It was the band's last release on United Artists, before moving to MCA Records.

    Side one    
    1. "7171-551"   Deke Leonard 11:05
    2. "Codine"   Buffy St. Marie 7:40
    3. "Babe I'm Gonna Leave You"   Darling, Bennett, Bredon 6:30

    Side two 
    1. "Many Are Called But Few Get Up"   Martin Ace, Clive John, Micky Jones, Leonard, Terry Williams 13:40
    2. "Bananas"   Jones, Phil Ryan, Williams, John 11:20

    Micky Jones – Guitar, Vocals
    Deke Leonard – Guitar, Vocals
    Terry Williams – Drums, Vocals
    Martin Ace – Bass, Guitar, Vocals
    John Cipollina – Guitar

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 904 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads