R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » November » 8 » Mendelbaum ~ 1991 ~ Mendelbaum
    Mendelbaum ~ 1991 ~ Mendelbaum
    Mendelbaum ~ 1991 ~ Mendelbaumgenre: beat, r'n'b
    state: us
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers, size: 598 mb)
    time: 34'52"+53'42"

    Originally from the Madison area of Wisconsin where their 45 was released, the band moved to the Bay Area in 1969 and gigged regularly at the San Francisco ballrooms and concert halls.Mendelbaum was a high energy blues band with Chris Michie's stunning lead playing to the fore. However, the first disc of the double album is all unreleased studio recordings from 1970, and this paints quite a different picture of the band as careful craftsmen with melodic sensibilities. This is the high point of the record for me, with tracks like the uptempo All My Life, the soaring vocal harmonies of Walk With Me, and the ethereal waltz-like Blood Of The Nation (all on Side Two) warranting repeat plays.
    Keith Knudsen's name will be familiar to most readers as the longtime drummer of The Doobie Brothers. Both Chris Michie and Tom LaVarda went on to play with Lamb, and Michie continued with The Pointer Sisters, Boz Scaggs, Link Wray, Jerry Garcia, Van Morrison and others. He has written a book about his musical exploits, 'Name Droppings', which is a fun read. Copies are available from http://www.xlibris.com. There are also currently four CDs of his work available, Guitars And Oranges (1993); Tough Love (1998); Seven Rivers (2000); and The Goyer Golf Suite (2001). ~ (Clark Faville)

    01. Days Gone Bye 4:08
    02. Since I Met Her 3:25
    03. Oh, Yes, Yes 3:45
    04. Key Of Be 7:11
    05. No Hiding Place 5:28
    06. All My Life 2:47
    07. Walk With Me 2:45
    08. I´m A Fool 2:21
    09. Blood Of The Nation 3:03

    01. Wars To Rainstorms 4:02
    02. Rhyme Of Time 3:14
    03. No Reason 4:30
    04. They Don´t Know 1:49
    05. Message For The People 3:24
    06. What To Do 4:26
    07. Last Saturday Night 7:06
    08. Learning To Die 2:35
    09. Lost Hope 5:16
    10. Every Day & Every Night 8:24
    11. Drivin´ Wheel 6:01
    12. Since I Met Her 2:54

    GEORGE CASH    sax, perc, vcls
    KEITH KNUDSEN    drms, perc, vcls
    TOM LaVARDA    bs, piano, vcls
    RONNIE PAGE    organ
    BOB SCHMIDKE    gtr
    STEVE SCHULTZ    hrmnca, vcls
    CHRIS MICHIE    gtr, vcls

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1028 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads