R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » December » 1 » Mirthrandir ~ 1976 ~ For You the Old Women
    Mirthrandir ~ 1976 ~ For You the Old Women
    Mirthrandir ~ 1976 ~ For You the Old Women
    genre: prog
    country: us
    quality: lossless (wv, cue, log, booklet scans)
    time: 38'06" size: 248 mb
    misc.: 1992
    MIRTHRANDIR was an obscure progressive band from New Jersey formed in 1973 during the heyday of YES. This band played a complex and elaborated music based on breaks, contrasts and refinement. There are plenty of vintage Moog's and Hammond organs. The flute is also an interesting addition to the sound. The group subtly mixed influences of GENTLE GIANT, KING CRIMSON, UK, YES and EMERSON, LAKE & PALMER.
    "For You The Old Women" is an album of progressive rock with flute, keyboards, long tracks and lots of rhythm changes. Led by keyboards and guitar, the compositions are all very much in the traditional "prog" style, with alternating moods, shifting time changes, and competent vocals that remind of Derek Shulman of GENTLE GIANT at times. This is an album that grows on you with each repeated listening. One of the best American progressive rock albums of the 70's.

    01. "For You the Old Women" 8:14
    02. "Conversation with Personality Giver" 5:38
    03. "Light of the Candle" 4:23
    04. "Number Six" 5:06
    05. "For Four" 14:45
    Robert Arace / drums
    Richard Excellente / guitar 
    Simon Gannett / keyboards
    James Miller / bass, flute 
    Alexander Romanelli / guitar 
    John Vislocky III / vocals, trumpet
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2371 | Rating: 5.0/2

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads