R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » November » 11 » Moonkyte ~ 1972 ~ Count Me Out
    Moonkyte ~ 1972 ~ Count Me Out
    Moonkyte ~ 1972 ~ Count Me Outgenre: psych
    state: uk
    quality: lossless (ape, cue, log, covers, size: 235 mb)
    time: 36'27"

    Tapestry of Delights:
    This gentle psychedelic album has many fine moments and sounds like it was recorded in 1968. Its subject-matter is quite fantastic. One song, Tapestry Girl, tells the tale of a rape which takes place amongst the figures inside an ancient goblin, while Girl That Came Out Of My Head has the following lines:
    "I've seen some mystics and I've seen some fakes,
    but the girl from my head she got what it takes
    to give all men comfort and give all men peace
    and a hole in the brain for the freedom it needs"

    Musically the songs are deceptively simple, but underscored with beautiful atmospheric touches of sitar and harmonium, sometimes recalling the best of Bulldog Breed. Unfortunately this album is very rare and very hard to find. Grab it whenever you come across it. ~ (Marcel Koopman).
    The band came from Bradford and the album came with a church spiral sleeve with an endorsement of the group by John Peel on the inner sleeve.

    01. Search 2:40
    02. It's The Same Thing 3:02
    03. Way Out Hermit 4:20
    04. Girl Who Came Out Of My Head 2:54
    05. Tapestry Girl 2:03
    06. Bridge Song 2:39
    07. Lead This Sinner On 2:36
    08. Where Will The Grass Grow 3:58
    09. Lost weekend 3:11
    10. Blues For Boadicea 4:22
    11. Happy Minstrel 1:56
    12. Jelly Man 2:46

    DAVE AMBLER sitar, banjo, keyb'ds, flute
    DAVE FOSTER gtr, hrmnca, vcls
    TREVOR GRAVEN bs, vcls
    DAVE STANSFIELD keyb'ds, vcls

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 930 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads