R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » November » 11 » Mother Tuckers Yellow Duck ~ 1969 ~ Home Grown Stuff
    Mother Tuckers Yellow Duck ~ 1969 ~ Home Grown Stuff
    Mother Tuckers Yellow Duck ~ 1969 ~ Home Grown Stuffgenre: psych
    state: canada
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers, size: 277 mb)
    time: 42'17"

    Dreams Fantasies & Nightmares:
    Formed in Vancouver, Quebec in 1968, their first 45 has become their most sought-after item. Described on their second album as a "happy mixture of psychedelic rock, blues-rock, jazz-rock with an overall country flavour" their material is an enjoyable and diverse mixture of styles.
    The first album is the stronger of the two, being the less country-influenced and more psychedelic. Crammed with excellent guitar-work throughout and fine harmony vocal arrangements, the highlights include the uptempo Times Are Changing, the great country-rocker One Glass For Wine, the dynamic lick-laden One Ring Jane, the sublime melancholy of Funny Feeling and the climatic slow-burning finale of Somebody Think. Both are quite hard to find nowadays and have a very high level of musicianship. ~ (Vernon Joynson/MW/CF)

    01. Times are Changing 2:41
    02. No One In Particular 3:41
    03. Little Pony 2:11
    04. One Glass For Wine 3:13
    05. Elevated Platform 2:38
    06. Walk Your Head Around 4:36
    07. One Ring Jane 4:20
    08. Pot Or Gold 3:27
    09. Intermission Poetry 3:09
    10. Funny Feeling 5:45
    11. Blue Dye 2:41
    12. Soneone Think 3:54

    PAT CALDWELL    vcls, tambourine, hrmnca
    CHARLIE FAULKNER    bs, vcls
    ROGER LAW    lead gtr, vcls
    HUGH LOCKHEAD    *drms, perc
    DON McDOUGALL    lead vcls, gtr

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 950 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads