R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » June » 18 » Music Emporium ~ 1969 ~ Music Emporium
    Music Emporium ~ 1969 ~ Music Emporium
    genre: heavy psych / prog
    country: us
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, scans)
    time: 46'22"  size: 292 mb
    misc.: 2001
    Fuzz Acid & Flowers:
    This group's leader, Casey Cosby, apparently won the Frank Sinatra Award Competition at UCLA in 1967 and performed in both classical and jazz media prior to forming The Music Emporium. Padwin has previously played for several Midwest country rock groups. In Dora Wahl the band had one of rock's few woman drummers at the time. All songs on their album were written by the band. The album is one of different moods, from the quasi-religious chants of Nam Myo Renge Kyo and Day Of Wrath to gentle ballads, such as Velvet Sunsets and Gentle Thursday, which are both noteworthy for Carolyn Lee's soft, smooth vocals, to the haunting introduction of Catatonic Variations. Only 700 copies of the Psycho reissue were pressed (and it's only in mono and not with the original cover - the inner sleeve has been photographed) and it was deleted by 1984. The album is a significant collectors' item and originals change hands for quite a considerable sum.
    01. Nam Myo Renge Kyo 2:37
    02. Velvet Sunsets 2:35
    03. Prelude 2:07
    04. Catatonic Variations 1:58
    05. Times Like This 2:00
    06. Gentle Thursday 3:46
    07. Winds Have Changed 2:13
    08. Cage 5:10
    09. Sun Never Shines 4:02
    10. Day of Wrath 3:26
    11. Nam Myo Renge Kyo (instrumental) 2:42
    12. Velvet Sunsets (instrumental) 3:08
    13. Winds Have Changed (instrumental) 2:14
    14. Sun Never Shines (instrumental) 4:04
    15. Gentle Thursday (instrumental) 4:18

    Bill "Casey" Cosby (organ, vocals)
    Dave Padwin (guitar, vocals)
    Carolyn Lee (bass, piano, organ, vocals)
    Dora Wahl (drums, percussion)

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1991 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads