R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » October » 15 » Nazareth ~ 1978 ~ No Mean City
    Nazareth ~ 1978 ~ No Mean City

    Nazareth ~ 1978 ~ No Mean City

    genre: hard
    state: uk
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers,  size: 433 mb), mp3 (320k, covers, 153 mb)

    time: 57'35"

    No Mean City is the tenth studio album by the Scottish hard rock band Nazareth, released in 1979. The album title comes from the 1935 novel No Mean City and features artwork illustrated by Rodney Matthews. With this record that stood dormant the band's sound was heavier, considering the addition of guitarist Zal Cleminson of Sensational Alex Harvey Band. Sold very well at the time, with the main single Star, preceded by Whatever you want babe. The popularity of the album allowed the band to tour with several big names such as Thin Lizzy, on 1978/79 tourne .

    $CUt$1. "Just to Get into It"     4:24
    2. "May the Sunshine"     4:55
    3. "Simple Solution, Parts 1&2"   Zal Cleminson 4:59
    4. "Star"   Charlton, McCafferty 4:55
    5. "Claim to Fame"   Manny Charlton 4:30
    6. "Whatever You Want Babe"   Manny Charlton 3:42
    7. "What's In It For Me"   Manny Charlton 4:19
    8. "No Mean City, Parts 1&2"   Agnew, Charlton, Cleminson, McCafferty, Sweet 6:32

    9. "May the Sunshine" (single edit) Agnew, Charlton, Cleminson, McCafferty, Sweet 3:31
    10. "Whatever You Want Babe" (single edit) Manny Charlton 2:59
    11. "Star" (US Version) Charlton, McCafferty 4:55
    12. "No Mean City" (alternate edit) Agnew, Charlton, Cleminson, McCafferty, Sweet 3:32
    13. "Simple Solution" (edit) Zal Cleminson 4:16

    All lyrics written by Manny Charlton, Dan McCafferty, Pete Agnew, Darrell Sweet unless otherwise noted. 

    Earlier remasters included the song Greens as a bonus track. This is not available on the 30th Anniversary remaster of No Mean City, but is instead found on the same such remaster of Expect No Mercy.

    Pete Agnew - bass guitar, backing vocals
    Dan McCafferty - lead vocals
    Manny Charlton - guitars
    Zal Cleminson - guitars
    Darrell Sweet - drums

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1234 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads