R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » November » 26 » New Riders Of The Purple Sage ~ 1973 ~ The Adventures Of Panama Red
    New Riders Of The Purple Sage ~ 1973 ~ The Adventures Of Panama Red
    New Riders Of The Purple Sage ~ 1973 ~ The Adventures Of Panama Redgenre: country
    state: us
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, size: 217 mb)
    time: 29'55"

    The Adventures of Panama Red is the fourth country rock album by the New Riders of the Purple Sage, released in 1973. It is 
    widely regarded as one of the group's best efforts, and reached number 55 on the Billboard charts.
    The album includes two songs written by Peter Rowan — "Panama Red", which became a radio hit, and "Lonesome L.A. Cowboy". 
    Another song, "Kick in the Head", was written by Robert Hunter. Donna Jean Godchaux and Buffy Sainte-Marie contribute background vocals on several tracks.

    "Panama Red" (Peter Rowan) – 2:47
    "It's Alright With Me" (Dave Torbert) – 2:43
    "Lonesome L.A. Cowboy" (Rowan) – 4:05
    "Important Exportin Man" (Tim Hovey, Torbert) – 2:26
    "One Too Many Stories" (John Dawson) – 2:54
    "Kick in the Head" (Robert Hunter) – 2:30
    "You Should Have Seen Me Runnin" (Dawson) – 3:01
    "Teardrops in My Eyes" (Red Allen, Tommy Sutton) – 2:15
    "L.A. Lady" (Troy Seals, Don Goodman, Will Jennings) – 2:13
    "Thank the Day" (Torbert) – 2:23
    "Cement, Clay and Glass" (Spencer Dryden, David Nelson) – 2:34

    John Dawson – guitar, vocals
    David Nelson – guitar, vocals
    Dave Torbert – bass, guitar, vocals
    Buddy Cage – pedal steel guitar
    Spencer Dryden – drums, percussion
    Additional Musicians:
    Donna Jean Godchaux – vocals on "Important Exportin Man" and "L.A. Lady"
    Buffy Sainte-Marie – vocals on "You Should Have Seen Me Runnin'" and "Cement, Clay and Glass"
    Norbert Putnam – bass on "Thank the Day"
    The Memphis Horns, arranged by Norbert Putnam and the Memphis 

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1082 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads