R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2015 » April » 30 » Nico ~ 1988 ~ Nico's Last Concert: Fata Morgana
    Nico ~ 1988 ~ Nico's Last Concert: Fata Morgana
    Nico ~ 1998 ~ Nico's Last Concert: Fata Morganagenre: experiment(al)
    state: germany
    quality: lossless (flac tracks, log, covers) 
    time: 57:32 size: 350 mb

    Nico's Last Concert: Fata Morgana is a live album documenting Nico's performance at a show called Fata Morgana – Wüstenklänge im Planetarium (Fata Morgana – Desert Sounds in the Planetarium), held on June 6, 1988 in West Berlin as part of the European Capital of Culture festival that year. The concert (organized by musician Lutz Ulbrich) took place at the planetarium of the Wilhelm-Foerster-Sternwarte. Except for the album's closing song (which was previously released on The End...), Nico and her backing band The Faction composed all pieces specifically for the show, during which they were accompanied by optical effects and Moon-themed projected pictures and films.
    As the title of the album indicates, the concert would be Nico's last, and the material on the album is among the last she (co-)wrote. Six weeks later, on July 18, she died while on vacation in Ibiza.

    01. The Sound I 10:42
    02. The Hanging Gardens Of Semiramis 9:17
    03. Your Voice 7:18
    04. I Will Be Seven 6:42
    05. Fata Morgana 6:50
    06. All Saint's Night 6:23
    07. The Sound II 6:20
    08. You Forget To Answer 3:59

    All songs written by Nico, Young, Dowdall, and Olsen; except tracks 4, 6 and 8, which are by Nico herself.

    Nico – vocal, Indian pump organ
    James Young – piano, synthesiser
    Henry Olsen – guitar
    Eric Graham Dowdall – drums, percussion

    read also:

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1421 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads