R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » November » 28 » Nitzinger ~ 1972 ~ Nitzinger
    Nitzinger ~ 1972 ~ Nitzinger
    Nitzinger ~ 1972 ~ Nitzingergenre: hard, blues
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers, size: 294 mb)
    time: 40'05"

    John Nitzinger (Nit-Zinger) is a Fort Worth, Texas guitarist and songwriter. In the early 1970s, Nitzinger helped pen songs on five albums for the Fort Worth band Bloodrock. When Bloodrock 2 went Gold, Nitzinger signed a contract with Capitol Records and his first album, the self-titled Nitzinger, was released in early 1972. In 1973, his second Capitol album One Foot in History was issued. In 1976, a 20th Century Records album titled Live Better Electrically was issued. In 1980, Nitzinger formed the band PM with Carl Palmer, formerly of Emerson, Lake & Palmer and others, which released a single album, One P.M, on Ariola Records. In 1981, he joined Alice Cooper on the Special Forces tour, and plays on that album. He co-wrote Cooper's Zipper Catches Skin album. After coming off the road, he made a comeback after winning battles with health issues and today he delivers his message of clean life choices to hospitals, schools and prisons. He has since released a compilation of his greatest hits, Fingers In The Fan and the album, Didja Miss Me. In 2006, he released the album, Kiss Of The Mudman on his independent label, JTH Productions. In 2010, the album, "Kiss Of The Mudman" was picked up by SPV Records in Europe and released worldwide. He continues to crank out new songs and in 2012 completed two new albums, Bloodrock 2013 with Bloodrock lead singer, Jim Rutledge and Revenge with former lead singer of AC/DC, Dave Evans. Additionally, in 2012, the 90-minute DVD Documentary Feature, "Nitzinger - Tears From There To Here" was released. He is currently booking shows, creating new projects and continues to teach music lessons, workshops and Rock Camps on the East Side of Fort Worth, Texas

    01. L.A. Texas Boy 2:28
    02. Ticklelick 2:44
    03. No Sun 3:40
    04. Louisiana Cock Fight 3:34
    05. Boogie Queen 4:51
    06. Witness To The Truth 3:27
    07. The Nature Of Your Taste 2:26
    08. My Last Goodbye 3:43
    09. Enigma 4:12
    10. Hero Of The War 3:30

    11. King's X 2:51
    12. Pretty Boy Shuffle 2:39

    John Nitzinger - vocals, guitar
    Bugs Henderson - guitar
    Curly Benton - vocals, bass
    Linda Waring - vocals, percussion

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1676 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads