R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » April » 25 » Octopus - 1976 - The Boat Of Thoughts
    Octopus - 1976 - The Boat Of Thoughts
    Octopus - 1976 - The Boat Of Thoughtsstyle: psych, prog
    country: germany
    audio: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers)
    time: 36'23" size: 304 mb

    Crack in the Cosmic Egg:
    Formed in 1973 by Pit Hensel and Claus Kniemeyer in Frankfurt. With one foot set firmly in the early-1970's Octopus drew on new technology to present a very polished brand of heavy progressive rock. Apparently they financed the recording of their debut themselves, hawked it around as a demo before Sky took it up for release a year later.
    With a female lead vocalist they often come across a bit like Curved Air (but without the classical edge) on both THE BOAT OF THOUGHTS and AN OCEAN OF ROCKS, with good chunky rhythmic structures, plenty of instrumentals and nice synthesized arrangements. Shamefully their third, RUBBER ANGEL, saw them betray their public, presenting a funky styled pop-rock with no redeeming merits. The fourth I've never heard, and don't think I want to!

    01. The 1st flight of the Owl 5:19
    02. Kill your murderer 6:17
    03. If you ask me 6:16
    04. The delayable rise of Glib 3:25
    05. We're loosing touch 5:57
    06. The boat of thoughts 9:09

    Pit Hensel / guitars
    Werner Littau / keyboards
    Jennifer Hensel / vocals
    Frank Eule / drums
    Claus D. Kniemeyer / bass

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2300 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads