R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » December » 23 » Penguin Cafè Orchestra ~ 1976 ~ Music from the Penguin Cafè
    Penguin Cafè Orchestra ~ 1976 ~ Music from the Penguin Cafè
    Penguin Orchestra Cafè ~ 1976 ~ Music from the Penguin Cafègenre: avantsympho folk
    state: uk
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, covers, size: 211 mb)
    time: 45'06"

    Music From The Penguin Cafe was the first album by the Penguin Cafe Orchestra, and was recorded between 1974 and 1976, and released in 1976. The line-up for much of the album consisted of the original Penguin Cafe Quartet: Simon Jeffes (electric guitar), Helen Leibmann (Cello), Steve Nye (electric piano), and Gavyn Wright (violin). Tracks 2-8 were performed by the ensemble "Zopf", which included the members of the quartet as well as Neil Rennie (ukelele), and Emily Young (vocals). Later reissues have mistakenly listed those pieces as though they were movements of a suite entitled "Zopf", instead of being performed by them.
    The executive producer for the album was Brian Eno, who released this album on his experimental Obscure label, with catalogue number "Obscure 7".

    01. Penguin Cafe Single 6:20
    02. Zopf: From the Colonies (for N.R.) 1:39
    03. Zopf: In a Sydney Motel 2:28
    04. Zopf: Surface Tension (where the trees meet the sky) 2:23
    05. Zopf: Milk 2:22
    06. Zopf: Coronation 1:33
    07. Zopf: Giles Farnaby's Dream 2:20
    08. Zopf: Pigtail 2:45
    09. The sound of someone you love who's going away and it doesn't matter 11:47
    10. Hugebaby 4:48
    11. Chartered Flight 6:41

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 933 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads