R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » March » 4 » Pholas Dactylus ~ 1973 ~ Concerto Delle Menti
    Pholas Dactylus ~ 1973 ~ Concerto Delle Menti

    Pholas Dactylus ~ 1973 ~ Concerto Delle Menti

    genre: avant

    country: italy

    quality : lossless (ape, cue, log, booklet scans)

    time: 36'18" size: 305 mb



    PHOLAS DACTYLUS was an Italian avant-garde group in the beginning of the seventies. The group consisted of Paolo Carelli (vocals), Eleino Colledet (guitar), Valentino Galbusera (keyboards), Maurizio Pancotti (keyboards), Rinaldo Linati (bass) and Giampiero Nava (drums). The guitarist Eleino Colledet was the founder of the group. The most interesting detail in their music is the vocals that are not sung but spoken. The recited lyrics are also the main reason why this group is often considered avant-garde. The music itself is traditional Italian progressive but it continuously has moments of avant-garde, jazz, Krautrock and jamming. This makes the music a blend of many influences. The music isn't exactly like any other Italian group of that time but the overall atmosphere is rather similar to the heavy progressive Italian groups of the seventies.

    The only album "Concerto Delle Menti" was released in 1973 on Magma records. This album consists of only two tracks that were divided in both sides of the LP. The group disbanded after this album and apparently none of the members continued their careers as professional musicians.

    One of the most challenging seventies Italian albums and highly recommended! ~ Markus Mattsson, FINLAND

    Pholas Dactylus ~ 1973 ~ Concerto Delle Menti inner


    1. Concerto delle menti - Parte 1 (29:15)
    2. Concerto delle menti - Parte 2 (23:50)


    Paolo Carelli / lead vocals

    Eleino Colladet / guitar

    Valantino Galbusera / keyboards, backing vocals

    Rinaldo Linati / bass

    Giampiero Nava / drums

    Maurizio Pancotti / keyboards


    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2705 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads