R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2015 » January » 12 » Ragnarok ~ 1975 ~ Ragnarok
    Ragnarok ~ 1975 ~ Ragnarok
    Ragnarok ~ 1975 ~ Ragnarokgenre: heavy psych/space
    state: new zealand
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers, 216 mb)
    time: 42'03"

    RAGNAROK was a New Zealand prog-rock band formed in Auckland in 1974. They released two albums; the first relatively successful, and the second not. Vocalist and writer Lea Maalfrid left after the first album. The balance of the band split up in 1977. Personnel for the first album entitled "Ragnarok": Lea Maalfrid (vocals), Andre Jayet Mellotron (Moog synthesizer, vocals), Ross Muir (bass guitar), Mark Jayet (drums), Ramon York (guitar effects, vocals). Personnel for the second album "Nooks": Ramon York (electric & acoustic guitars, vocals), Ross Muir (bass, synthesizer, vocals), Mark Jayet (drums, bass, acoustic guitar), André Jayet (Mellotron, Moog synthesizer, piano, Hammond, drums). Their music could be best described as classic mid-70's psychedelic prog rock. I heard them live back then doing originals and PINK FLOYD covers like "Us and Them".
    As far as I know, neither album has been officially rereleased on CD, and due to the small volume of sales there aren't too many copies about. The first album has some great songs on it, and I would recommend it as well worth purchase. Lea Maalfrid had a brief early solo career, (inc opening for Joe Cocker on a New Zealand tour, but no longer perform. She has been most successful as a songwriter in London, LA and Nashville, penning among others "You Could Have Been With Me" for Sheena Easton, and "Storm Warning" for Bonnie Raitt. In 2004 she released a very listenable 12 song album "Goddess of Love".  ~  Anton Nannestad, NEW ZEALAND

    01. Fenris  5:29
    02. Butterfly sky  4:32
    03. Fire in the sky  3:59
    04. Rainbow bridge  7:05
    05. Raga  6:18
    06. Caviar queen  3:39
    07. Dream  6:57
    08. Dawning horn  4:04

    Andre Jayet / drums, synthesiser, vocals
    Ross Muir / bass guitar, synthesiser, vocals 
    Mark Jayet / drums, percussion, vocals 
    Ramon York / synthesized guitar, vocals 
    Lea Maalfrid / vocals

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1128 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads