R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » March » 12 » Ruphus ~ 1976 ~ Let Your Light Shine
    Ruphus ~ 1976 ~ Let Your Light Shine

    Ruphus ~ 1976 ~ Let Your Light Shine

    genre: heavy prog, fusion

    country: norway

    quality : lossless (flac tracks,cue, log, coverss)

    time: 40'20" size: 250 mb



    RUPHUS is probably one of the most important 70’s Norwegian hard rock band with progressive tendencies (there were a few of those back then: AUNT MARY, TITANIC, POPOL VUH / ACE etc..) but their music evolution would differ greatly from those groups. Their debut "A New Born Day" is certainly one of the best Norwegian albums with a very exciting sound and its extraordinarily communicative enthusiasm, even if a bit dated. But three members left after the album release and a new singer was found for their second album "Ranshart", a more progressive record looking towards YES and FOCUS, but it was not quite as exciting as the debut. Future jazz-rock legend Terje Rypdal produced their third album "Let Your Light Shine", a jazz-rock album that had much success in Germany, but again, personnel change struck at the worst of times, but their fourth album "Inner Voice" continued the formula, but further changes undermined the group, eventually folding at the end of the decade to general indifference.

    RUPHUS’s discography is interesting to a few types of progheads from the more symphonic ones to the more fusional ones. ~ Hugues Chantraine

    1. Sha ba wah (7:21)

    2. Nordlys (1:48)
    3. Corner (4:20)
    4. Second corner (6:34)
    5. Let your light shine (8:07)
    6. Grasse (1:48)
    7. Brain boogie (9:58)


    Gudny Aspaas / lead vocals
    Thor Bendiksen / drums
    Håkon Graf / keyboards
    Kjell Larsen / guitar
    Asle Nilsen / bass, flute
    Terje Rypdal / synthesizers (2-5)

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2025 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads