R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » February » 19 » Saint Just ~ 1973 ~ Saint Just
    Saint Just ~ 1973 ~ Saint Just

    genre: psych, folk

    country: italy

    quality : lossless (WavPack, cue, log, booklet scans)

    time: 38'27" size: 194 mb

    issue: 2007


    Based on the beautiful voice of Alan Sorrenti's sister Jane, Saint Just began as a trio with mainly acoustic instruments and mixing together folk, psychedelia and classical influences. The very good results are demonstrated in their first album, released in 1973 on Harvest. The soft prog atmospheres are dreamy and enchanting, like in the opening Quando nel mondo distrutto incominciò la vita, and Alan Sorrenti also sang on a track, but the group failed to render the delicate sound on stage.

    The second album is more in a rock direction, with sax player Robert Fix being replaced by two electric guitarists and a stable drummer. The result is less acoustic and more rhythm based, always on a very good level.

    The band split after La casa del lago, with Jane starting a solo career under the name of Jenny Sorrenti.

    1. Il Fiume Inondo (10:43)
    2. Il riveglio (6:16)
    3. Dolci Momenti (3:16)
    4. Una Bambina (8:02)
    5. Trister Peota di Corte (6:19)
    6. Saint Just (3:58)

    - Jenny Sorrenti / vocals

    - Antonio Verde / classical guitar, bass

    - Robert Fix / saxophone

    - Mario D'Amora / piano, organ

    - Tony Esposito / drums

    - Gianni Guarracino / electric guitar

    depositfiles: p1p2 = sharingmatrix: p1p2

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 4294 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads