R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2015 » March » 20 » Savoy Brown ~ 1967 ~ Shake Down
    Savoy Brown ~ 1967 ~ Shake Down
    Savoy Brown ~ 1967 ~ Shake Downgenre: rhythm and blues, psych
    state: uk
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers) 
    time: 29:93 size: 187 mb

    Debut studio album by the British blues rock band Savoy Brown. It was released in 1967 (on Decca SKL 4883) under the name of Savoy Brown Blues Band and is mainly an album of covers, featuring three songs penned by blues singer Willie Dixon. In addition to Dixon, the band covers John Lee Hooker and B.B. King. (The album was never issued in the US, but was easily available as an import.)

    "I Ain't Superstitious" (Willie Dixon) – 3:25
    "Let Me Love You Baby" (Willie Dixon) – 3:00
    "Black Night" (Jesse Mae Robinson) – 4:47
    "High Rise" (Beverly Bridge, Sonny Thompson, Freddie King) – 2:44
    "Rock Me Baby" (B.B. King, Joe Josea) – 2:56
    "I Smell Trouble" (Deadric Malone) – 4:28
    "Oh! Pretty Woman" (Albert King) – 2:28
    "Little Girl" (Willie Dixon) – 1:38
    "The Doormouse Rides The Rails" (Martin Stone) – 3:32
    "It's My Own Fault" (John Lee Hooker) – 4:55
    "Shake 'Em On Down" (Traditional, arranged by Bob Hall & Savoy Brown) – 6:00

    Brice Portius – vocals
    Kim Simmonds – lead and rhythm guitar
    Martin Stone – lead and rhythm guitar
    Ray Chappell – bass
    Leo Mannings – drums, percussion
    Bob Hall – piano (on "I Ain't Superstitious", "Little Girl", "Shake 'Em On Down")

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1030 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads