R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2015 » April » 8 » Scott Walker ~ 1969 ~ Scott 3
    Scott Walker ~ 1969 ~ Scott 3
    Scott Walker ~ 1969 ~ Scott 3genre: art pop
    state: us
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers) 
    time: 37:23 size: 212 mb

    The third solo album by singer songwriter Scott Walker.
    Upon release in 1969, it met with slower sales than his previous albums, as pop audiences struggled to keep pace with Walker's increasingly experimental approach. The dense lush string arrangements by Wally Stott seemed to evoke a Vegas-style lounge crooner atmosphere, but one tinted with surreal drones and touches of dissonance.
    Since its release, it has been regarded by many of Walker's fans as a favourite.

    Side one    
    1. "It's Raining Today"     4:02
    2. "Copenhagen"     2:22
    3. "Rosemary"     3:22
    4. "Big Louise"     3:10
    5. "We Came Through"     1:59
    6. "Butterfly"     1:42
    7. "Two Ragged Soldiers"     3:07

    Side two 
    8. "30 Century Man"     1:29
    9. "Winter Night"     1:45
    10. "Two Weeks Since You've Gone"     2:48
    11. "Sons Of"   Gérard Jouannest, Jacques Brel, Mort Shuman 3:45
    12. "Funeral Tango"   Jouannest, Brel, Shuman 2:56
    13. "If You Go Away"   Brel, Rod McKuen 4:57

    All songs written and composed by Scott Walker (credited as Noel Scott Engel), except where noted. 

    Scott Walker - vocals
    Wally Stott - Arranged and conducted all songs except "30 Century Man" and "Funeral Tango"
    Peter Knight - Arranged and conducted "Funeral Tango"

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 921 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads