R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » February » 19 » Shampoo ~ 1972 ~ Volume One
    Shampoo ~ 1972 ~ Volume One

    genre: jazz

    country: belgium

    quality : lossless (flac, cue, log, scans)

    time: 42'19" size: 243 mb

    Scented Gardens Of The Mind:

    Smets and Bauwer had previously played in the pop-rock formation Pebbles, while Chitschenko came from the jazz-oriented Mad Curry. All tracks on the Shampoo album were composed by Mets, Chitschenko and Cel De Cauwer. The album has some historical interest due to its unusual mixture of harmony pop (a la The Beatles and the first Argent album) and brassy jazz-rock (similar to Chicago and Colosseum). Interestingly, some very short fragments of the album predated the chamber rock of Univers Zero, indicating that their unique vision still had some roots in the general Belgian rock scene of the time. Shampoo's curious mixture fits in well in the jigsaw of Belgian rock between Wallace Collection, Waterloo, Placebo, Arkham and Pazop. Some years later this scene developed into great bands such as Abraxis, Cos and, most importantly, Univers Zero.

    01. Brother 3:12
    02. Keep The Day Cool 6:24
    03. Some Reason 10:55
    04. Summer 4:22
    05. Hot Dog 4:09
    06. Hurry Up 8:59
    07. My Sweet honeybee 4:18

    Luc Smets - organ, piano, vocals

    Yves De Vrient - guitar

    Franзois Maes - sax

    Giorgio Chitschenko - sax

    Rudy Pinlйe - bass

    Cel De Bauwer - drums

    Featuring - sax, trumpet, organ, bass, drums and vocals

    depositfiles: p1p2p3 =  sharingmatrix: p1p2p3 

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 3302 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads