R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2015 » March » 8 » Smash ~ 2001 ~ Todas Sus Grabaciones
    Smash ~ 2001 ~ Todas Sus Grabaciones
    Smash ~ 2001 ~ Todas Sus Grabacionesgenre: heavy rhythm and bluespsych
    state: spain
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers, 680 mb) 
    misc.: '69-'78 compil

    Scented Gardens of the MIND (another my Bible):
    Smash formed in Sevilla in 1969 and soon caused a revolution in the local rock scene (paving the way for later local groups such as Gong, Galaxia and Triana).
    Glorieta De Los Lotos (1970) contains basically a heavy blues sound, influenced by the recent British blues boom (and notably The Rolling Stones' Beggars Banquet and the first Led Zeppelin album). This was softened by vocal harmonies learned from The Beatles and some acoustic tracks in a folk-rock vein. Smash sometimes added vibes, harpsichord, violin and odd Spanish lyrics to make the tracks more interesting. "Sitting On The Truth'' and "Rock And Roll" sound more like loose jamming with aggressive guitars and screaming vocals. Indeed this album is quite strange and difficult to put in any particular category.
    We Came To Smash This Time (1971) was divided between Gualberto's weird sitar excursions ("Behind The Stars") and the melodious but ordinary folk-rock of Julio Matito ("My Funny Girl"), adding some literally smashing hard-rock ("Well, You Know"). They all came together for the massive hard rock mayhem of "Fail Safe" (10:29), which equalled the agony of "Heiter Skelter". They went their separate directions in 1972, with Gualberto embarking on an exciting solo career. Smash came together again five years later in a slightly changed line-up. 25 minutes of new material was released on a split LP. Here Smash partly went back to their heavy blues-rock roots, but Gualberto's new interest in flamenco was also evident on certain tracks. The rest of the album was recorded by a flamenco singer.

    01. Scouting 3:46
    02. Sonetto 3:58
    03. Ensayo № 1 3:12
    04. I Left You 4:54
    05. One Hopeless Whisper 2:33
    06. Decisión 2:53
    07. Look At The Rainbow (Flying In The Sky) 3:50
    08. Forever Walking (Caminando Para Siempre) 3:57
    09. Light Blood, Dark Bleeding (Sangre Ligera, Oscura Sangría) 2:52
    10. Free As The Green Little Men (Libre Como Los Hombrecillos Verdes) 0:46
    11. Tove And All That (Tove Y Todo Eso) 2:45
    12. It's Only Nothing (Solamente Nada) 4:46
    13. Glorieta De Los Lotos 1:03
    14. Nazarín Again (Nazarín De Nuevo) 2:47
    15. Love Millionaire (Millonario De Amor) 3:01
    16. (I Want To Be 7 Minutes) Sitting On The Truth / (Quiero Estar Siete Minutos) Sentado En La Verdad 6:38

    01. Ottenos 1:13
    02. Ahimsa (No Violencia) 2:09
    03. Rock And Roll (Rollo En Las Rocas) 8:56
    04. Well, You Know (Bueno Tú Ya Sabes) 3:01
    05. First Movement (Primer Movimiento) 3:37
    06. Behind The Stars (Detrás De Las Estrellas) 4:06
    07. We Come To Smash This Time (Esta Vez Venimos A Golpear) 3:18
    08. My Funny Girl (Mi Graciosa Muchacha) 2:32
    09. Don't Be Sad Baby (No Estés Triste Pequeña) 2:56
    10. Fail Safe 10:30
    11. Goodbye (Adiós) 1:17
    12. El Garrotín 3:50
    13. Tangos De Ketama 3:41
    14. Ni Recuerdo, Ni Olvido 8:52
    15. Alameda's Blues 4:29
    16. Tarantos 3:37

    Julio Matito - vocals, bass
    Henrik Michael - guitars, vocals
    Gualberto Garcia - guitars, sitar, vocals
    Antonio Rodriguez - drums
    Manuel Molina - vocals, guitar
    Silvio - percussion
    Miguel Angel Iglesias - percussion
    Manй - bass

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1258 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads