R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2015 » March » 8 » Som Imaginário ~ 1970 ~ Som Imaginário
    Som Imaginário ~ 1970 ~ Som Imaginário
    Som Imaginário ~ 1970 ~ Som Imagináriogenre: psych
    state: brazil
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers, 224 mb) 
    time: 32:42

    Som Imaginário (Imaginary Music) is a Brazilian band from the 70s. They joined together to support Milton Nascimento in his first record and shows. Their style comes from jazz, classic and rock until popular brazilian music and bossa nova, with strong Beatles influence. They recorded three albums in the 70s and an album live with Milton Nascimento in 1974 releasing them in a boxset in 1997, but it was limited edition. Famous people were Imaginary Music: Naná Vasconcelos, Robertinho Silva, José Rodrix, Toninho Horta, Wagner Tiso, Tavito and Marco Antônio Araújo. This last person recorded four very progressive albums later, but unfortunately died in 1986. The first and second Som Imaginário albums follow the psychedelic line with Beatles and pop influences. José Rodrix left the band, and Wagner Tiso (ex W-Boys jazz band) leaded the band for the new album. The third album "A Matança do Porco" (The slaughter of the pig) is an all instrumental album (with voices but no lyrics), following the fusion and symphonic direction. Some people prefer their first phase, others the third album.

    01. Morse 3:33
    02. Super-God 3:09
    03. Tema Dos Deuses 2:53
    04. Make Believe Waltz 2:24
    05. Pantera 3:35
    06. Sabado 2:44
    07. Nepal 5:04
    08. Feira Moderna 3:49
    09. Hey Man 3:00
    10. Poison 2:31

    Jose Rodrix / organ, voice, flute, percussion
    Wagner Tiso / piano
    Tavito / guitar, vocals, percussion
    Robertinho Silva / drums, percussion
    Frederyko / lead guitar, vocals
    Luiz / bass

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 852 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads