R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2015 » March » 16 » Synopsis ~ 1979 ~ Minuit Ville
    Synopsis ~ 1979 ~ Minuit Ville
    Synopsis ~ 1979 ~ Minuit Villegenre: sympho prog
    state: france
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers) 
    time: 37:07 size: 226 mb

    French Theatric Symphonic is a style that I could never understand and being a GENESIS fan, it's a paradox, because their main influence is usually the Charterhouse School quintet,so in theory they should be like candy for me, but maybe because the bands always exaggerate the theatric characteristics of their shows, almost like Peter Gabriel on steroids and the languange, keep me away.
    Well SYNOPSIS is slightly different, maybe because their first album "Minuit Ville" was released 1979 when the first Symphonic Golden era was in decline, they decided to moderate their approach, basing most of the sound of the band in Christian Bolze's keyboards, leaving Michel Bail hyperbolized vocals in a second plain.
    The quintet completed by Michel Resler (bass), Christian Hoff (guitar) and the drummer Patrick Marcel, managed to create an obscure gem, that if released a couple years earlier, would had reached a special place in French Symphonic.
    But the story doesn't end there, in 1981 with the addition of the violinist Jean-Philippe Brun and Geraldine Le Cocq (vocals), the band released "Gamme" a very nice album that people never heard due to the lack of interest for Symphonic Prog in the 80's.
    I'm sure that if this guys would had started their careers in 1975, would had turned into Gaul icons such as ATOLL, MONA LISA or ANGE, because they had the skills and the compositions, the only thing missing was the right timing. ~ Iván Melgar-Morey

    01. Minuit Ville 5:13
    02. Joue-Moi Quelque Chose 7:51
    03. Ville Oracle 6:29
    04. Melodie Saoule 9:06
    05. Desert 8:29

    Michel Resler / bass
    Christian Bolze / keyboards
    Christian Hoff / guitar
    Patrick Marcel / drums
    Michel Bail / vocals

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1057 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads