R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » October » 15 » the Alan Parsons Project ~ 1979 ~ Eve
    the Alan Parsons Project ~ 1979 ~ Eve
    genre: rock
    country: uk
    quality: mp3(160k,covers)
    time: 39'37" size: 47 mb 

    Eve is a progressive rock album by The Alan Parsons Project. It was released in 1979 (see 1979 in music). Eve's focus is on women and men's attitudes towards them, and was notable as the only time a Project related recording featured lead female voices (Clare Torry and Lesley Duncan). Originally released in audio cassette format; the two sides of the cassette opposed each other thematically, castigating women on one side and praising them on the other.
    On later Alan Parsons releases, "Mr Time" (from Try Anything Once - Jacqui Copland) & " Call Of The Wild" (from The Time Machine - Máire Brennan) featured lead female voices. The album Freudiana (intended to be the Project's eleventh album but released as a solo Eric Woolfson album) also featured lead female vocals.

    1. Lucifer 5:06
    2. You Lie Down with Dogs 3:47
    3. I'd Rather Be a Man 3:53
    4. You Won't Be There 3:34
    5. Winding Me Up 4:04
    6. Damned If I Do 4:48
    7. Don't Hold Back 3:37
    8. Secret Garden 4:41
    9. If I Could Change Your Mind 5:43

    David Paton (Bass)
    Stuart Elliott (Percussion)
    Ian Bairnson (Acoustic and Electric Guitars)
    Eric Woolfson; Duncan Mackay (Keyboards)
    Chris Rainbow; David Paton (Vocals)
    Sandor Farcas (Leader)
    Curtis Briggs (Orchestra Coordinator)
    Lesley Duncan; David Paton; Chris Rainbow; Clare Torry; Dave Townsend; Lenny Zakatek (Vocals)

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1747 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads