R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » October » 15 » the Alan Parsons Project ~ 1980 ~ The Turn Of A Friendly Card
    the Alan Parsons Project ~ 1980 ~ The Turn Of A Friendly Card
    genre: rock
    country: uk
    quality: mp3(160k,covers)
    time: 40'19" size: 67 mb 

    The Turn of a Friendly Card is a progressive rock album by The Alan Parsons Project, released in 1980. The album focuses on gambling, and loosely tells the tale of a middle-aged man who grows restless and takes a chance by going to a casino and betting all he has, only to lose it all. The original LP had a side-long title piece, which was broken up into five tracks (as were the CD versions except the West German pressing), with the five sub-tracks having their names listed with sub-numberings - a la an outline numbering system.. The Turn of a Friendly Card is also notable for spawning the moderate hits "Games People Play" and "Time," the latter of which was Eric Woolfson's first lead vocal appearance.

    1. May Be a Price to Pay 4:58
    2. Games People Play 4:22
    3. Time 5:04
    4. I Don't Wanna Go Home 5:03
    5. The Gold Bug 4:34
    6. The Turn of a Friendly Card 16:27 

    David Paton (Bass)
    Stuart Elliott (Percussion)
    Ian Bairnson (Acoustic and Electric Guitars)
    Eric Woolfson; Duncan Mackay (Keyboards)
    Chris Rainbow; David Paton (Vocals)
    Sandor Farcas (Leader)
    Curtis Briggs (Orchestra Coordinator)
    Lesley Duncan; David Paton; Chris Rainbow; Clare Torry; Dave Townsend; Lenny Zakatek (Vocals)

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2396 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads