R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » October » 15 » the Alan Parsons Project ~ 1984 ~ Ammonia Avenue
    the Alan Parsons Project ~ 1984 ~ Ammonia Avenue
    genre: rock
    country: uk
    quality: mp3(160k,covers)
    time: 40'12" size: 54 mb 

    Ammonia Avenue is one of the most commercially successful albums of The Alan Parsons Project. It was the second of the group's three most accessible albums, beginning with Eye in the Sky and ending with Vulture Culture. Ammonia Avenue was originally intended to be released as a double album with Vulture Culture's material forming the second record.
    The Phil Spector-influenced million selling smash "Don't Answer Me" was Ammonia Avenue's lead single. "Prime Time" was a follow up release that fared well in the top 40."Since The Last Goodbye" and "You Don't Believe" were also minor hits. Music videos for "Don't Answer Me" and "Prime Time" were produced in 1984, the former with art and animation by MW Kaluta.
    The title of the album was inspired by Eric Woolfson's visit to Imperial Chemical Industries (ICI) in Billingham, England, where the first thing he saw was a street with miles of pipes, no people, no trees and a sign that said 'Ammonia Avenue'. The album focused on the possible misunderstanding of industrial scientific developments from a public perspective and a lack of understanding of the public from a scientific perspective.

    1. Prime Time 5:03
    2. Let Me Go Home 3:20
    3. One Good Reason 3:36
    4. Since the Last Goodbye 4:34
    5. Don't Answer Me 4:11
    6. Dancing on a High Wire 4:22
    7. You Don't Believe 4:26
    8. Pipeline 3:56
    9. Ammonia Avenue 6:30

    Ian Bairnson (acoustic guitar, guitar, electric guitar)
    Colin Blunstone (vocals)
    Mel Collins (synthesizer, saxophone)
    Stuart Elliott (percussion, drums)
    Alan Parsons (keyboards, programming, vocals)
    David Paton (bass, guitar, vocals)
    Chris Rainbow (vocals)
    Eric Woolfson (keyboards, vocals)
    Lenny Zakatek (vocals)

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1742 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads