R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » October » 15 » the Alan Parsons Project ~ 1984 ~ Vulture Culture
    the Alan Parsons Project ~ 1984 ~ Vulture Culture
    genre: rock
    country: uk
    quality: mp3(160k,covers)
    time: 38'01" size: 49 mb 

    Vulture Culture is an album by The Alan Parsons Project. The first side of the LP (CD tracks 1-4) consists entirely of four-minute pop songs, and the second side varies widely, from the subdued funk of the title track to the bouncing, desert-like "Hawkeye". At the beginning of 1985, the single "Let's Talk About Me" reached the Top 40 in Germany (where the album was #1) and in the Netherlands. The song features voice-over commentary from Lee Abrams, credited on the album as "Mr. Laser Beam" (an anagram of his name).
    Originally, the album was intended to be the second LP of a double album, with Ammonia Avenue being the first. "Sooner or Later" was recently described by Parsons himself as, "the third attempt to try and get another hit with the "Eye in the Sky"-esque chugging guitar line - "Prime Time" from Ammonia Avenue was the second, which I thought was a little more successful in that respect."
    The song "Hawkeye" is an instrumental but does contain a line from Monica, a woman working at the canteen in Abbey Road Studios. The line she says is: "Only what's on the menu".
    This is the only Project album that does not feature the orchestration of Andrew Powell.

    1. Let's Talk About Me 4:29
    2. Separate Lives 4:59
    3. Days Are Numbers 4:31
    4. Sooner Or Later 4:25
    5. Vulture Culture 5:22
    6. Hawkeye 3:49
    7. Somebody Out There 4:55
    8. The Same Old Sun 5:25

    Ian Bairnson (guitar)
    Colin Blunstone (vocals)
    Richard Cottle (synthesizer, keyboards, saxophone)
    Stuart Elliott (percussion, drums)
    Mr. Laser Beam (vocals, speech/speaker/speaking part)
    Alan Parsons (keyboards, programming, vocals)
    David Paton (bass, guitar, vocals)
    Chris Rainbow (vocals)
    Eric Woolfson (piano, keyboards, vocals)
    Lenny Zakatek (vocals)

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1972 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads