R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » February » 3 » the Beatles ~ 1968 ~ the Beatles {White Album}
    the Beatles ~ 1968 ~ the Beatles {White Album}

    country: uk

    quality : lossless  (flac separate, scans)

    time: 46'22"+47'00"

    size: 629 mb

    issue: D. Spock's remaster


    Side one
    1. "Back in the U.S.S.R." McCartney 2:43
    2. "Dear Prudence" Lennon 3:56
    3. "Glass Onion" Lennon 2:17
    4. "Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da" McCartney 3:08
    5. "Wild Honey Pie" McCartney 0:53
    6. "The Continuing Story of Bungalow Bill" Lennon 3:14
    7. "While My Guitar Gently Weeps" (George Harrison) Harrison 4:45
    8. "Happiness Is a Warm Gun" Lennon 2:43

    Side two
    1. "Martha My Dear" McCartney 2:28
    2. "I'm So Tired" Lennon 2:03
    3. "Blackbird" McCartney 2:18
    4. "Piggies" (Harrison) Harrison 2:04
    5. "Rocky Raccoon" McCartney 3:32
    6. "Don't Pass Me By" (Richard Starkey) Starr 3:50
    7. "Why Don't We Do It in the Road?" McCartney 1:41
    8. "I Will" McCartney 1:46
    9. "Julia" Lennon 2:54

    Side three
    1. "Birthday" McCartney with Lennon 2:42
    2. "Yer Blues" Lennon 4:01
    3. "Mother Nature's Son" McCartney 2:48
    4. "Everybody's Got Something to Hide Except Me and My Monkey" Lennon 2:24
    5. "Sexy Sadie" Lennon 3:15
    6. "Helter Skelter" McCartney 4:29
    7. "Long, Long, Long" (Harrison) Harrison 3:04
    Side four
    1. "Revolution 1" Lennon 4:15
    2. "Honey Pie" McCartney 2:41
    3. "Savoy Truffle" (Harrison) Harrison 2:54
    4. "Cry Baby Cry" Lennon, with McCartney 3:01
    5. "Revolution 9" Lennon, Harrison & Yoko Ono 8:22
    6. "Good Night" Starr 3:11

    The Beatles:

    George Harrison – lead, harmony and background vocals; lead and rhythm (electric and acoustic) guitars, four- and six-string bass guitar; Hammond organ; drums and assorted percussion (tambourine, hand shake bell, handclaps and vocal percussion) and sound effects

    John Lennon – lead, harmony and background vocals; lead and rhythm (electric and acoustic) guitars, 4 and 6-string bass guitar; pianos (electric and acoustic), Hammond organ, harmonium, mellotron; drums and assorted percussion (tambourine, maracas, thumping on the back of an acoustic guitar, handclaps and vocal percussion); harmonica, saxophone and whistling; tapes, tape loops and sound effects (electronic and home-made)

    Paul McCartney – lead, harmony and background vocals; lead and rhythm (electric and acoustic) guitars, 4 and 6-string bass guitar; pianos (electric and acoustic), Hammond organ, drums, timpani and assorted percussion (tambourine, handclaps and vocal percussion; drums (on "Back in the U.S.S.R." and "Dear Prudence"); recorder, flugelhorn and sound effects

    Ringo Starr – drums and assorted percussion (tambourine, bongos, cymbals, maracas, vocal percussion); lead vocals, electric piano and sleigh bell (on "Don't Pass Me By") , lead vocals (on "Don't Pass Me By" and "Good Night") and backing vocals ("The Continuing Story of Bungalow Bill")

    Guest musicians:

    Eric Clapton – lead guitar on "While my Guitar Gently Weeps"

    Mal Evans – backing vocals and handclaps on "Dear Prudence", handclaps on "Birthday", trumpet on "Helter Skelter"

    Jack Fallon – violin on "Don't Pass Me By"

    Pattie Harrison – backing vocals on "Birthday"

    Jackie Lomax – backing vocals and handclaps on "Dear Prudence"

    Jimmy Scott – congas on "Ob-La-Di-Ob-La-Da"

    Maureen Starkey – backing vocals on "The Continuing Story of Bungalow Bill"

    Yoko Ono – backing vocals and handclaps on "The Continuing Story of Bungalow Bill", speech, tapes and sound effects on "Revolution 9", backing vocals on "Birthday"

    Session musicians:

    Ted Barker – trombone on "Martha My Dear"

    Leon Calvert – trumpet and flugelhorn on "Martha My Dear"

    Henry Datyner, Eric Bowie, Norman Lederman, and Ronald Thomas – violin on "Glass Onion"

    Bernard Miller, Dennis McConnell, Lou Soufier and Les Maddox – violin on "Martha My Dear"

    Reginald Kilby – cello on "Glass Onion" and "Martha My Dear"

    Eldon Fox – cello on on "Glass Onion"

    Frederick Alexander – cello on "Martha My Dear"

    Harry Klein – saxophone on "Savoy Truffle" and "Honey Pie"

    Dennis Walton, Ronald Chamberlain, Jim Chest, and Rex Morris – saxophone on "Honey Pie"

    Raymond Newman and David Smith – clarinet on "Honey Pie"

    Art Ellefson, Danny Moss, and Derek Collins – tenor sax on "Savoy Truffle"

    Ronnie Ross and Bernard George – baritone sax on "Savoy Truffle"

    Alf Reece – tuba on "Martha My Dear"

    The Mike Sammes Singers – backing vocals on "Good Night"

    Stanley Reynolds and Ronnie Hughes – trumpet on "Martha My Dear"

    Tony Tunstall – French horn on "Martha My Dear"

    John Underwood and Keith Cummings – viola on "Glass Onion"

    Leo Birnbaum and Henry Myerscough – viola on "Martha My Dear"

    depositfiles: p1p2p3  =   sharingmatrix: p1p2p3  =  hotfile: p1p2p3

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2806 | Rating: 5.0/1

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads