R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » September » 4 » the Grodeck Whipperjenny ~ 1970 ~ The Grodeck Whipperjenny
    the Grodeck Whipperjenny ~ 1970 ~ The Grodeck Whipperjenny
    the Grodeck Whipperjenny ~ 1970 ~ The Grodeck Whipperjennygenre: psych
    country: us
    audio: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers, 209 mb)
    time: 31'06"

    Recorded in Cincinnati, Ohio, this album was co-produced by Dave Matthews and Ron Lenhoff and was released on James Brown's People label. It's a superb psychedelic/progressive effort which is full of imagination and fresh ideas. Every track is excellent in its own right making it difficult to identify highlights, but Conclusions is a superb instrumental and Evidence Of The Existance Of The Unconscious has fine keyboards and makes interesting use of echoed vocals and discordant guitars.
    Grodeck Whipperjenny also appeared as the backing band on James Brown's Sho Is Funky Down Here album recorded at or right around the same time. They also backed Brown on a non-album 45 recorded at the same session which included the first version of Talkin Loud and Sayin Nothin. This 45 was later withdrawn.
    The Second Secret Album is an Italian limited edition (of 300) reissue of material recorded up to 1971 and apparently issued 'under another name' which is not revealed. Can anyone enlighten us? Is it the James Brown album under a different name? ~ (Vernon Joynson/Matt McClellan / Max Waller)

    01. Sitting Here On A Tongue 2:53
    02. Wonder If 2:57
    03. Why Cant I Go Back 3:44
    04. Conclusions 4:36
    05. You're Too Young 2:11
    06. Put Your Thing On Me 4:37
    07. Inside Or Outside 4:10
    08. Evidence For The Existance Of The Unconscious 5:59

    DAVE MATTHEWS piano, organ, trb
    KENNY POOLE gtr, vcls

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 832 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads