R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2015 » January » 25 » the Happy Dragon - Band ~ 1978 ~ the Happy Dragon - Band
    the Happy Dragon - Band ~ 1978 ~ the Happy Dragon - Band
    the Happy Dragon - Band ~ 1978 ~ the Happy Dragon - Bandgenre: neo psych
    state: us
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers, 201 mb)
    time: 34'16"

    Having release a little noticed 1974 album for Capitol under the guise of Phantom's Divine Comedy, four years later drummer John Bdanjeck, singer/guitarist Tom Carson, bassist Dennis Craner, keyboardist Mike DeMartino and guitarist Gary Meisner reappeared as The Happy Dragon Band.

    Fuzz Acid & Flowers:
    This is possibly a future collectors' item, certainly an unusual one. A guy called Tommy Court was the brainchild behind the band. He wrote and produced all the songs. There's lots of synthesizer on the album. The better tracks are Positive People, which consists of lots of electronic acrobatics; In Flight, an exercise in cosmic electronics; A Long Time and Inside The Pyramid, both notable for electronic sound effects and, finally, 3-D Free, which stars with a sorta electronic freakout and carries on in a similar mould pretty much throughout with some vocals at the end. ~ (Vernon Joynson/Clark Faville)

    01. 3-D, Free 3:29
    02. Positive People 3:05
    03. In Flight 4:34
    04. A Long Time 3:23
    05. Bowling Pin Intro 2:35
    06. Lyrics Of Love 2:34
    07. Disco American 3:36
    08. Inside The Pyramid 2:44
    09. Astro Phunk 3:43
    10. 3-D, Free (Electronic) 4:33

    Tom Carson (vocals, guitar, keyboards)
    Cicely Lonergan (vocals)
    Clem Riccobono (vocals)
    Gary Meisner (guitar)
    Scott Strawbridge (guitar)
    Brian White (guitar)
    Dennis Craner (bass)
    John Fraga (bass)
    Mike deMartino (keyboards)
    John "Bee" Badanjek (drums)
    Ralph Sarafino (drums)
    Mike Orzel (tambourine)

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1017 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads