R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » September » 9 » the Idle Race ~ 1968 ~ Birthday Party
    the Idle Race ~ 1968 ~ Birthday Party
    the Idle Race ~ 1968 ~ Birthday Partygenre: psych pop
    country: uk
    quality: lossless (flac, mono, LP, cue, covers,  size: 349 mb), mp3 (320k, covers, 92 mb)
    time: 28'21"

    This quasi-concept album was the first to be composed almost entirely of songs by a young Birmingham guitarist/singer named Jeff Lynne. The LP came in a gatefold sleeve, the first of its kind since the Beatles' Sgt Pepper album. The inside sleeve art included a mock birthday feast attended by many British Celebrities. In the U.S. the cover art was different with a rather psychedelic-styled paisley pattern behind the band. While warmly received by critics, the record failed to chart in the U.K. or the U.S. The album was re-issued in 1976 to capitalise on Electric Light Orchestra's success.

    "Skeleton and the Roundabout" – 2:26
    "Happy Birthday" (Patty Hill, Mildred J. Hill) – 0:23
    "The Birthday" – 3:00
    "I Like My Toys" – 2:12
    "Morning Sunshine" – 1:48
    "Follow Me, Follow" – 2:48
    "Sitting in My Tree" – 1:59 (mono)
    "On With the Show" – 2:22
    "Lucky Man" – 2:38
    "(Don't Put Your Boys In The Army) Mrs. Ward" – 2:14
    "Pie in the Sky" (Dave Pritchard) – 2:23
    "The Lady Who Said She Could Fly" – 2:22
    "End of the Road" – 2:09

    All tracks composed by Jeff Lynne; except where indicated

    Jeff Lynne - vocals, guitar, piano
    Dave Pritchard - guitar, vocals
    Greg Masters - bass guitar, vocals
    Roger Spencer - drums, vocals

    see also: 

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 716 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads