R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » September » 9 » the Illinois Speed Press ~ 1969 ~ The Illinois Speed Press
    the Illinois Speed Press ~ 1969 ~ The Illinois Speed Press
    the Illinois Speed Press ~ 1969 ~ The Illinois Speed Pressgenre: psych
    country: us
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers)
    time: 44'54" size: 328 mb

    Fuzz Acid & Flowers:
    This Chicago-based quintet was formed in February 1968 by Paul Cotton and featured colleague Mike Anthony, whom Cotton had played with in another significant Chicago outfit, The Rovin' Kind, and Kal David, another important Chicago musician, after his spell in H.P. Lovecraft. The songs on their albums ranged from hard rock to more mainstream rock with country influences and from blues towards folk-rock, very often with psychedelic references and some fine fuzz guitars.
    The first album met with some commercial success, peaking at No 144 in the Album Charts during 1969. Duet failed to consolidate on this and the band, by now based in California, went their separate ways in late 1971.
    David went on to play for Fabulous Rhinestones and Cotton to Poco, who were to become flagbearers for the country-rock movement. Earlier Fred Page had left for California where he played for various LA-based bands.

    01. Overture 3:28
    02. Get In The Wind 2:58
    03. Hard Luck Story 4:45
    04. Here Today 3:18
    05. Pay The Price 5:18
    06. P.N.S. (When You Come Around) 7:54
    07. Be A Woman 4:57
    08. Sky Song 2:25
    09. Beauty 5:20
    10. Free Ride 4:32

    MIKE ANTHONY organ, piano
    PAUL COTTON gtr, vcls
    KAL DAVID gtr, vcls
    FRED PAGE drms

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 704 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads