R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » September » 18 » the James Gang ~ 1969 ~ Yer' Album
    the James Gang ~ 1969 ~ Yer' Album
    the James Gang ~ 1969 ~ Yer' Albumgenre: heavy
    state: us
    quality: lossless (ape, cue, log, covers,  size: 326 mb)
    time: 49'59"

    Yer' Album is the first studio album by the James Gang, recorded at The Hit Factory in NYC and released in March 1969. This is the only album featuring the bassist Tom Kriss.
    In the locked groove at the end of side 1 of the LP version of the album (which is normally silent on most phonograph records), the spoken phrase "Turn me over" repeats in a loop, while the locked groove at the end of side 2 repeats the phrase "Play me again".
    Allmusic, critic William Ruhlman wrote the album "Yer' Album contained much to suggest that the James Gang, in particular its guitarist, had a great future, even if it was more an album of performances than compositions."
    oe: very similar & reminds Great Funk's  Survival.

    Side One
    1. "Introduction" (Bert de Coteaux, Jim Fox, Bill Szymczyk) 0:40
    2. "Take a Look Around" (Joe Walsh) 6:18
    3. "Funk #48" (Fox, Tom Kriss, Walsh) 2:46
    4. "Bluebird" (Stephen Stills) 6:02
    5. "Lost Woman" (Jeff Beck, Chris Dreja, Jim McCarty, Keith Relf, Paul Samwell-Smith) 9:06

    Side Two
    1. "Stone Rap" (Fox, Kriss, Szymczyk, Walsh) 1:00
    2. "Collage" (Patrick Cullie, Walsh) 4:02
    3. "I Don't Have the Time" (Fox, Walsh) 2:49
    4. "Wrapcity in English" (Walsh) 0:57
    5. "Fred" (Walsh) 4:09
    6. "Stop" (Jerry Ragovoy, Mort Shuman) 12:04

    Joe Walsh – guitars, keyboards, piano, vocals.
    Tom Kriss – bass guitar, flute, vibraphone, vocals.
    Jim Fox – drums, percussion, keyboards, vocals.

    $CUT$read also: 

    James Gang ~ 1971 ~ Thirds

    James Gang ~ 1974 ~ Miami

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 914 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads