R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2015 » January » 26 » the Kingsmen ~ 1966 ~ Up And Away
    the Kingsmen ~ 1966 ~ Up And Away
    the Kingsmen ~ 1966 ~ Up And Awaygenre: beat, garage
    state: us
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers, 231 mb)
    time: 38'21"

    The Kingsmen's sixth album represented a departure from previous efforts with new producers and a revamped line-up. Barry Curtis had been drafted and Norm Sundholm left to manage his Sunn amplifiers business. Their respective replacements were J.C. Rieck on keyboards with Kerry Magness (replaced in 1967 by Pete Borg) on bass. Also new to the team were producers Paul Tannen and Mark Wildey.
    The track list features a combination of reliable pop and R&B standards mixed with songs written by group members. This was the first Kingsmen album not to make the Billboard LP chart  - an indication of the group's waning popularity as musical tastes changed in the mid-60s.

    Trouble – 2:20 (A. Resnick-J. Levine)
    If I Needed Someone – 2:47 (G. Harrison)
    Grass Is Green – 2:18 (D. Peterson-M. Mitchell)
    Tossin' and Turnin' – 2:40 (R. Adams-M. Rene)
    Under My Thumb – 3:02 (Jagger/Richards)
    Wild Thing – 2:38 (Chip Taylor)
    (I Have Found) Another Girl – 2:18 (B. Curtis-D. Peterson)
    Daytime Shadows – 2:14 (L. Easton-P. Tannen-M. Wildey)
    Shake A Tail Feather – 2:13 (O. Hayes-Andre Williams-Verlie Rice)
    Children's Caretaker – 1:31 (Dick Peterson)
    Land Of A Thousand Dances – 2:47 (C. Kenner-Fats Domino)
    Mustang Sally – 2:25 (Bonny Rice)
    Little Sally Tease – 2:50 (Jim Valley)
    Hush-a-Bye – 3:25 (D. Pomus-M. Shuman)

    Killer Joe – 2:18 (Russell-Elgin-Medley)

    Lynn Easton: vocals, saxophone
    Mike Mitchell: lead guitar, vocals
    Dick Peterson: drums
    J.C. Rieck: keyboards, vocals
    Pete Borg: bass guitar

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 985 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads