R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » December » 5 » the Masters Of Deceit ~ 1969 ~ Hensley’s Electric Jazz Band & Synthetic Symphonette
    the Masters Of Deceit ~ 1969 ~ Hensley’s Electric Jazz Band & Synthetic Symphonette
    the Masters Of Deceit ~ 1969 ~ Hensley’s Electric Jazz Band & Synthetic Symphonette
    genre: psych
    country: us
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, scans)
    time: 39'48" size: 247 mb
    Fuzz Acid & Flowers:
    The album may interest fans of acid psychedelia with a strong jazzy haze. The group originated from Indianapolis and was fronted by Tom Hensley, an excellent keyboard player who would become a sought-after studio musician during the seventies, working with Leonard Cohen, Hall & Oates and David Blue to name but a few.
    Their sole record features some fine guitar work, particularly on Boxes and Long Hard Journey but suffers somewhat from rather weak vocals. Hensley was aware of this problem, as he mentioned in the long, rather intellectual and often funny liner notes that "I was never able to work out the trick of singing as if I were black. So I compromised. I try to sound like a Jewish singer. I haven't done too well on that one either. So we like to think of ourselves as primarily a playing group."
    An acetate recorded at Ultra Sound Studios in NY with some non LP tracks has recently resurfaced. ~ (Vernon Joynson/Stephane Rebeschini)
    01. "Shining" 4:35
    02. "Boxes" 4:55
    03. "The Grand Illusion" 3:39
    04. "The Long Hard Journey" 7:26
    05. "Mirror" 4:38
    06. "Pieces Together Pieces" 14:36
    STEVE BLUM gtr, bs
    GARY CAMPBELL bs, tenor sax, vcls
    STAN GAGE drms
    TOM HENSLEY keyb'ds, vcls
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 3026 | Rating: 5.0/1

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads