R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » October » 15 » the Mojo Men ~ 1995 ~ Whys Ain't Supposed To Be
    the Mojo Men ~ 1995 ~ Whys Ain't Supposed To Be
    the Mojo Men ~ 1995 ~ Whys Ain't Supposed To Begenre: garage, psych
    state: us
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers,  size: 271 mb)
    time: 54'48"

    Fuzz Acid & Flowers:
    Although this band was based in San Francisco some members originated from Florida. Sly Stone had left the band (to form Sly and The Family Stone) by the time the band signed to Reprise and achieved some success with Steve Still's Sit Down I Think I Love You. Their diminuitive female vocalist Jan Errico had earlier achieved much popularity on the West Coast as drummer and lead vocalist for The Vejtables.
    In late 1967 the band became known as Mojo because Jan Errico got tired of being known as a Mojo Man. They also changed labels to GRT so that they could record an album. Released in 1968 it was produced by Dave Hassinger. It contained their second single New York City, which sumered from sounding too much like The Mamas and Papas, and overall contained a number of mildly psychedelic, post-Seargant Pepper pop rock songs. The band finally split in 1969 when they realised their era had ended.
    There remains a lot of unissued material from both eras of The Mojo Men. From their time with Autumn fifteen tracks remained unissued although some of these later appeared on Eva's Dance With Me compilation and the superior Sundazed retrospective Why Ain't Supposed To Be. A further nineteen tracks were recorded but not released during their spell with Reprise. These include the long and experimental What King Of Man, which was reputed to be a letter-day venture into psychedelia by the band.~ (Vernon Joynson / Max Waller / Stephane Rebeschini)

    01. Something Bad 2:15
    02. She's My Baby 3:35
    03. My Woman's Head 3:56
    04. The New Breed 3:37
    05. Dance With Me 2:41
    06. Off the Hook 2:46
    07. Why 2:21
    08. Fire in My Heart 2:53
    09. As I Get Older 3:13
    10. Mojo Men Day 0:59
    11. Mama's Little Baby 2:29
    12. Oh Misery 2:13
    13. Lost Love 2:10
    14. Why Can't You Stay 2:27
    15. Girl Won't You Go On Home 1:44
    16. Cry Baby 2:43
    17. Everything I Need 2:47
    18. She Goes With Me 1:52
    19. Free As A Bird 2:25
    20. Loneliest Boy In Town 3:06
    21. Fire in My Heart 2:35

    JIMMY ALAIMO    vcls, bs
    PAUL CURICO    gtr
    JAN ERRICO    drms, vcls
    DON METCHIK    organ
    SLY STONE    keyb'ds, gtr, vcls

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1178 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads